Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ok so I am still a novice when it comes to tile work. I’ve messed around with bagged grout mix before when doing my old bathroom and had no luck with it not flaking apart over time. I decided to go with an epoxy grout this time around thinking this is going to hold up against the foot traffic in and out of my front doorway. To my surprise, it’s been almost 4 days and the grout mixture has not set up yet. It’s actually just as pliable as it was during application. If any of you guys can give me some insight on what I may have done wrong or how to correct this, that would be fantastic. Thanks in advance! *edit: please don’t treat this site like it’s Facebook. I’m just a fellow contractor looking for some insight to hone my skills and better my career.
Drink Plant Gas Tin Font

Bottle Automotive tire Fluid Drink Font

Property Tile flooring Black Rectangle Wood

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This site is for pro contractors & tradesmen & women. Visit or sister site @ diychcom

Mike
Thanks Mike I am actually a licensed Carpenter seeking advice from other fellow contractors. Perhaps you can give me some insight from a pro contractor know it all standpoint? I’m one of the unfortunate ones that didn’t come out of the womb knowing every last aspect of the industry and sadly I have to reach out to others sometimes and learn like most human beings do.

·
Registered
6,075 Posts
Most Epoxy grout that I’ve dealt with come with a liquid bag, And everything Hass to be mixed at once in one batch, my question would be expiration date? Or you tried to only mix a small batch?

Reactions: PA_PHR

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·