Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 141 Posts

·
Maker of fine kindling
6,199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What do you guys have to say about your own guys on the clock remodeling your house?
I'm about to do just that and would like to see what other experiences you may have had doing that. Good or bad

·
Service & Repairs
4,001 Posts
I had that happen once to me as an employee and I didn't like one bit. Guys are gonna get on me for this but I am an electrician, not a mason, or a gutter leaf remover, nor am I a basement renovator. I thought I was being taken advantage of by my boss and my attitude proved it.

·
Registered
563 Posts
I guess if they're working within their skill set...

...and you don't mind them eye-f***ing your wife, daughter, or dog. :blink:

Then hey...why not?

·
Banned
538 Posts
I had that happen once to me as an employee and I didn't like one bit. Guys are gonna get on me for this but I am an electrician, not a mason, or a gutter leaf remover, nor am I a basement renovator. I thought I was being taken advantage of by my boss and my attitude proved it.
i hear that. i spent quite a few days weeding one of my bosses huge gardens, mowed his lawn, cleaned company trucks and his personal trucks including his wifes. i even friggin shoveled his horses **** once. so much loyalty cuz now i dont work there anymore. i'll never go out of my way like that for a boss again.

·
I like Green things
23,069 Posts
i hear that. i spent quite a few days weeding one of my bosses huge gardens, mowed his lawn, cleaned company trucks and his personal trucks including his wifes. i even friggin shoveled his horses **** once. so much loyalty cuz now i dont work there anymore. i'll never go out of my way like that for a boss again.
Did your whining ass get paid for all of that?

If so, why do you care?

·
Registered
129 Posts
agreed its ok as long as its not a big jump like plumber to laying tile or something.