Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
;):blink::clap:Hi, I am new in using durock cement board, can anyone tell me if I can use mortar for a finish or IIf I have to use the dura bond,
will appreciate your help in this.
actually i am doing an extension a master bedroom and i am using this as the outside wall. can I go regular sand and cement mortar for the finish look.
I know that i have to use tape and dura bond for the joints but i would like to know about the ooutside flat finish
actually I am not from america and it is permitted to use the durock cement bboard for small construction.
I wish i can get the help i need here.
thank you very much for any help I can get here

·
Project Manager HFH..
3,711 Posts
;):blink::clap:Hi, I am new in using durock cement board, can anyone tell me if I can use mortar for a finish or IIf I have to use the dura bond,
will appreciate your help in this.
actually i am doing an extension a master bedroom and i am using this as the outside wall. can I go regular sand and cement mortar for the finish look.
I know that i have to use tape and dura bond for the joints but i would like to know about the ooutside flat finish
actually I am not from america and it is permitted to use the durock cement bboard for small construction.
I wish i can get the help i need here.
thank you very much for any help I can get here
:laughing:

·
I like Green things
23,071 Posts
Screw it, just go ahead and put it on. Make sure to run the arrows in the same direction and silicone the joints. Durabond the seems with some mesh, skip trowel some mortor on and call it a day. Seal with some good grout sealer after 2 weeks.

That should last long enough for the wall framing to start rotting before any problems show up.

Then you can call some that knows where the durock should be installed at.

Have a good day.

·
Where's my coffee?
92 Posts