Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, just found this place in my internet/soul searching, hopefully some of you can give me some good advice. My question probably isn't quite what you're thinking, though.

Right now, I'm doing the desk job thing, working as an engineer in the defense industry, been here since I graduated college. Without getting into a political discussion (that's a good first post!), let's just say that I'm not really getting much personal satisfaction out of the work I'm doing, on several levels. Pay is good, but I'd rather make less and enjoy what I'm doing.