Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
910 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Anybody else firing customers lately? I've been working for these folks for the past five years. Second customer in a month I've had to fire.

Somebody out there must be teaching homeowners that contractors are desperate and need to be trodden upon.

·
Registered
910 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
-COMPLETE HOME REMODELING-

11/02/09

Dear John,

Enclosed is your check for the amount of 90.00 for the service call on 10/15/09. Please void this check as I
will not be depositing it.

I have dozens of satisfied customers who do not have a problem with a minimum charge for a service call, which in
the Madison area is 150.00, and Cambridge is 90.00.

I regret that it has come to this, but in order to maintain our friendship I feel it would be best if you found a different
home repair professional.

Sincerely,

davitk

·
Banned
9,058 Posts
Of course, that's all consumers are hearing is how remodeling work will be 30/40/50% CHEAPER, because all contractors are DESPERATE....and don't forget the fact how every single one of has has been screwin' the h/o's for years with our OUTRAGEOUS prices....time for payback!!!

:rolleyes:

·
Registered
910 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Ah, yes, I am sure I will regret starting this thread...

I have done tens of thousands of dollars worth of work for these folks and they have always been pleased with both the service and the product. However the issue of price has been coming to a head lately.

No need to bore any of you voyeuristic :whistlingcontractors with the gory details leading up to the firing, just suffice it to say that 90.00 refund will be money well spent.

·
Chief outhouse engineer
1,418 Posts
Anybody that does "tens of thousands of dollars of business" with me would get multiple "service calls"

For Free