Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
8,606 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been working on some changes for the website for a few months now. I've still got a month or two of work left but I wanted to get your feedback on what we should add, take away, or change.

Here are some ideas:
  • New Chatroom that works with your current username/password.
  • "Whose in Chat" displayed on the main page so you know when people are talking. :Thumbs:
  • Spell check.
  • Articles written by you guys on professional trade issues?
  • Intergrated Google search for easy web surfing.
  • Weather reports.
  • Industry news?
These are all just ideas. I would like to hear what you guys would like to see.
Post ideas in this thread.

THANKS!

·
Registered
2,368 Posts
I'm with Grumpy. I always enter on new posts page. I dont know if I would ever use a chatroom. I didn't even know there was one here to begin with. I think industry news would be great as well as articles. Maybe a new thread where people can post something about thier company as well. I know you dont want this to turn into a big billboard thread and I dont want that either, but maybe one specified thread only for reg. users to post who they are, their business name, and location and what they do. Other than that I really enjoy using and browsing this forum. I find alot of the info from the older, wiser guys on here very useful and insightful. Thanks for all the great work!

·
DGR,IABD
9,683 Posts
Nathan said:
  • Articles written by you guys on professional trade issues?
  • Industry news?