Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I work as an estimator for a GC and always run into something new that is not black and white to me which keeps my learning juice's flowing for the next project. Per the note on the drawings, we have to install steel to hold up a glass enclosure so I have the metal and glass covered. Now its the anchor bolts I am skeptical about who can help Furnish and Install that???.

I did a sitewalk and its an existing concrete deck and the job is union is so who does what is important.

Do I need to a hire a concrete sub to cut open each opening and let the structural sub insert his anchor bolts and base plates and then the concrete sub infills them in at each location. No other concrete scope that is shown in this project I can think or so is a concrete sub the right sub for this work or is there another way?

Thank you,

·
Registered
GC
709 Posts
I work as an estimator for a GC and always run into something new that is not black and white to me which keeps my learning juice's flowing for the next project. Per the note on the drawings, we have to install steel to hold up a glass enclosure so I have the metal and glass covered. Now its the anchor bolts I am skeptical about who can help Furnish and Install that???.

I did a sitewalk and its an existing concrete deck and the job is union is so who does what is important.

Do I need to a hire a concrete sub to cut open each opening and let the structural sub insert his anchor bolts and base plates and then the concrete sub infills them in at each location. No other concrete scope that is shown in this project I can think or so is a concrete sub the right sub for this work or is there another way?

Thank you,

View attachment 510662
The detail seems incomplete to me. Is there a detail for the concrete under this, or is it going into an existing slab?

·
Contractor
7,396 Posts