Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hello all. I'm brand new posting here and would first like to say that the site is great. I've really enjoyed reading the forums and learning more about contracting in general.

I'm posting here to ask for a little bit of advice/assistance. I am a small business owner in North Carolina looking to expand my financial services business. Traditionally, we've worked with a lot of small and local businesses on tax preparation, planning, and business strategies. Over the last few years, though, we've been doing an increasing amount of income tax recoveries- that is, actually getting overpaid money BACK from the IRS for our clients. This paticular facit of the business has been very exciting, but we haven't been able to put forth enough resources to focus on it until now. I am working on changing that and trying to expand our client base. The reason I'm posting here is because we've had our greatest successes with contractors and I'd like to first build on that.

What are your opinions on how to best reach out to the market? I hate to say it, but that's just not my specialty- I'm a numbers guy. We know that we've got a good an unique service that really brings value to our clients, but we are struggling getting that message out. Just so that you know, our services are absolutely free unless we recover money. In that case, we are comensated as a percentage of the return. So, our motivation is to find as much money to return to our clients as legally possible.

Do any of you have suggestions about how to get our name out to contractors here? Thank you in advance for any help or suggestions that you can provide.

Jeff A.
http://www.carolinataxrecovery.com/

·
Registered
8,573 Posts
Carolina, Business to Business (b2b) is differant than Business to Consumer (b2c). The required techniques for an effective campaign are different.