Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello...
I have already purchased my domain and have web hosting (ipage.com)
I'm wanting to find someone to build my website... I thought I might start here to see if I can find a great price before going elsewhere?
I'm a general contractor and we do everything basically! I'm located in st. louis and looking for my website to do 2 things for me:
Give my company validation and professionalism
Give me lead generation (most important!!!)

Thank you
Ray

·
Registered
4,048 Posts
I have no clue of what the budget should be! I like 200 more than 5k obviously lol.
The question is do you prefer 1 lead of 100 leads from your website?

If money is a concern I would suggest install Wordpress on your hosting platform and start giving it a go yourself. At least start laying out your pages and the structure.

·
Registered
7,076 Posts
Your web site will not generate leads. Leads are generated by on-line reviews, paid advertising, and anything else (SEO work?) that gets someone to click through to your web site.

·
Registered
4,048 Posts
Your web site will not generate leads. Leads are generated by on-line reviews, paid advertising, and anything else (SEO work?) that gets someone to click through to your web site.
You can get all the click throughs you want, but if its just upping your bounce rate as people land on your page and leave you haven't generated any leads.

It takes a good balance between having a good website and having good SEO and I guess being good at what you do to covert those clicks into leads.

·
Registered
29 Posts
The number one way you will be found on the internet is Google Places and I hear no one in this forum talking about Google Places? I pay $500 (plus one time $200 start up fee) a year for a basic website, but that plan includes full on page SEO optimization, hosting and Google Places Optimization.

·