Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
543 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi Im a carpenter
im doing a 950 sq ft basement 17 x 57 roughly ,needs waterproofing from
inside with 3 windows that need window wells .replace total 5 windows ,8 doors hollow core ,5/8 drywall ceiling,1/2 inch on about 200 linear ft of walls 3 piece shower/washroom.2x2 tile throughout ,reconfigue old electrical as has lots of junction boxes.26 pots to be installled standard number of sockets etc.new steel back door.standard trim through out. paint 3 coats.r12 insulation

ive been quoted 9500 eletrical

19 waterproofing

3k plumbing

Im new to canada and been here 6 years so still learning the pricing game,I came in at 66k with out building in any profit,

Any advice would be greatly apreciated.

whats the rates to hang and finish drywall in toronto

·
Registered
514 Posts

23k waterproofing

3k plumbing

I came in at 66k with out building in any profit,
Hmmmm, this is a tough one to figure but my calculator says it looks like you still have 30,500 to get the rest of the work done.

Hope that helps! :thumbsup:

·
Banned
9,058 Posts
Hi Im a Toronto carpenter
im doing a 950 sq ft basement 17 x 57 roughly ,needs waterproofing from
inside with 3 windows that need window wells .replace total 5 windows ,8 doors hollow core ,5/8 drywall ceiling,1/2 inch on about 200 linear ft of walls 3 piece shower/washroom.2x2 tile throughout ,reconfigue old electrical as has lots of junction boxes.26 pots to be installled standard number of sockets etc.new steel back door.standard trim through out. paint 3 coats.r12 insulation

23k waterproofing

3k plumbing

Im new to canada and been here 6 years so still learning the pricing game,I came in at 66k with out building in any profit,

Any advice would be greatly apreciated
"Build in" some profit

·
Registered
6,102 Posts
Ok, just because you are a fellow Canadian, here goes.