Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
adlyn construction
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey all, i've been checking out this forum site for a few days and have learned alot of new tricks - thanks to everyone! i have a small renovation company in edmonton and my 1 year anniversary in business is this month. i've been tinkering around with many aspects of home renovations my entire life and also design and build small special effects systems for live stage on the side so i am pretty handy and meticulous. the reason i mention all the above is so that i don't get referred to a DIY site. i'm not a pro tiler by any means as many of you are, but i do take the time to do a good job and ensure the HO, and myself, are happy with the job.:notworthy

so here's my question: i'm just wondering if anybody can recommend an adhesive to apply a 4" ceramic backsplash over a bathroom mirror? the HO wants me to lay new flooring in all three bathrooms but leave the vanity's and CT's. the one-piece CT's already have backsplashes and the mirror's are sitting on them, but she wants a border to match the new flooring. in any other case i might just raise the mirror, but in this case, the light fixture is too close to the top of the mirror to do that and i'm trying to cut down labour costs for her. i was thinking of using PL, but will mastic do the trick?

·
Carpe Diem
20,742 Posts