Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry if this is a simple question. I am new to this craft. I'd like to remove the return on the left and run a piece on the angled part over the door. How do I turn the outside corner on the left? How do I cut the cope on the right?
Building Door Wood Fixture Architecture

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sorry if this is a simple question. I am new to the craft. I'd like to remove the return on the left and run a piece on the angled part over the door. How do I turn the outside corner on the left? How do I cut the cope on the right?
View attachment 521492

·
Radical Basement Dweller
32,919 Posts
I'll get into trouble for answering this (That's my Biden impression) but...
You are going to have to do some research...videos, etc, etc.
I install crown quite often and I'd be making a lot of scrap test cuts before I got to the final angles that work perfectly..

·
Radical Basement Dweller
32,919 Posts
Sorry if this is a simple question. I am new to the craft. I'd like to remove the return on the left and run a piece on the angled part over the door. How do I turn the outside corner on the left? How do I cut the cope on the right?
View attachment 521492
Asking the same question multiple times is only going to piss people off.
I assume you are a homeowner.
There are DIY sites that may be able to help you.
See ya.

·
Registered
3,379 Posts
Cut scrap crown w/ std 45' rt. hand cope into rt. side wall. Set in place to see how much you meed to pad crown bottom on clipped clg. Pad bottom of crown as needed, & run crown with std 45' cuts. 45' outside cut on left, & coped 45'deg cut on right.

·
Registered
6,088 Posts
I think I would’ve started in the stairway and make that the new spring angle!

·
Registered
3,379 Posts