Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I'm looking to buy a new airless paint sprayer and could use a bit of advise/help on choosing the right one... I'm not a painter by trade, but do my share... The two main things I'm looking for are 1. Reliablility, 2. Easiness to clean.. I would like to keep it around a $1000... I've been looking at the obvious (Graco), but also like campbell hausfeld with its option to run two spray guns... Any help in pointing me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated... P.S. I took a hammer today to my Titan sprayer (had it just over a year and was nothing but headaches trying to get it primed-must say it felt good)...

·
Registered
318 Posts
Hi All,

P.S. I took a hammer today to my Titan sprayer (had it just over a year and was nothing but headaches trying to get it primed-must say it felt good)...

Well I dont say this very often but that was stupid!

I'm sure you could have had it gone through for a couple hundred .

What a costly mistake.

What happens when your new sprayer clogs or has issues? Hammer?
:laughing:

I've done it myself with different tools and I agree it feels good :thumbup: then reality sets in and I cool down:bangin:

I have a graco mark IV and love it but that is a lil more than your budget. I picked mine up for $2500 . Its was used one time.

Best advice is get the biggest one you can afford, closest one to 1. gpm. Dont waste your money on a .34 gpm.
Might want to save just a lil more if you can. $1000 is just enough to get you top of the line junk.

·
Registered
1,185 Posts