Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am a painting contractor. I need to hire a boiler man for regular servicing of my Trinity condensing boiler with a hot water diversion. What questions could I ask to insure the company I contract with is reasonably competent. The installers were far from and took 40 days for what was promised to be 3 days! AND they put the system together incorrectly to start. Only after photos were sent to Trinity did they fix it because Trinity said valves were not placed correctly. Prior to that they accused the HO of being crazy and the system that was not working was "Fine". I want to hire an other company for regular cleaning and service.

Any advice on interviewing the possibilities? Is 1 hour a good company? I generally prefer private/indy companies but there do not seem to be to many options in my area for high end boilers. :sad:

·
Registered
3,920 Posts
I have to say, as crazy as this sounds, I think you or the h/o would be best served with the guys you didn't have a positive experience with. They know the idiosyncricies, of the install. Can that relationship be saved?

If not them, I would ask what company X's service plan consists of. Do they clean stuff? What does their checklist consist of?

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
What should the check list consist of?