Contractor Talk - Professional Construction and Remodeling Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello all, I am brand new to the community, I had worked for a small remodeling company for the past 4 years. I am now in college and have recently gotten an internship with a business company and we are working with a couple building material companies.
I was hoping you could help me with something I am working on:
What is the biggest problem you, as contractors, deal with within your profession. Anything that you struggle with day to day or something that stands out in your mind.

I know i have some experience in the field, but I also have a very limited view as I have only worked for one company.
Thanks in advance for the input
-Zach

·
Sean
5,533 Posts
Let's see people not doing what they say they will do (vendors, subs, HO's, etc...) followed by Spam

You have about got your mind wrapped around an issue, that's the tick... ring, ring, ring... Hi I'm spammy & seeing your still in business how about you buy or advertise or I have a project (EC.com)
Good bye, now where was I, or what was I thinking???

·
Registered
514 Posts
Oh by the way, can I suggest you fill out your profile honestly next time.

Re: "general contractor specializing in home remodeling"

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
thats what I did the past 4 years, during summer and winter when I was not in school. granted, I am not on any sort of the level as most of you but I do know my stuff

·
Sean
5,533 Posts
Oh by the way, can I suggest you fill out your profile honestly next time.

Re: "general contractor specializing in home remodeling"
thats what I did the past 4 years, during summer and winter when I was not in school. granted, I am not on any sort of the level as most of you but I do know my stuff