Ram Board Temporary Floor Protection RB38-100

  • Overall Rating
    5
    8
    Rating 58 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (8)
    VS
    NO (0)

Ram Board Temporary Floor Protection RB38-100

Ram Board is a heavy-duty, temporary floor protection engineered for Contractors. Designed with cost and efficiency in mind; it lays out fast and is re-usable. Ram Board is non-staining and utilizes its Flex-Fiber™ technology allowing for the curing of new floors on jobsites. It provides the perfect solution when protecting new or existing concrete, wood, tile, stone, linoleum, vinyl composition tile (vct), epoxy, and most other floor types. In terms of floor protectors, we are #1 in the construction world!

Read more: http://www.ramboard.com

Specifications for Ram Board Temporary Floor Protection RB38-100

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (8)

Star_5
Ram Board Temporary Floor Protection RB38-100 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (8)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_recycle
    EcoBuilderMay 23, 20115

    Easiest LEED Points, Strong Floor Protection

    Super easy to install, does what it says it will do, way more cost effective than masonite, great green product!

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • Thumb_john%20logo%20profile%20wrench
      JohnFRWhippleMay 27, 20115

      Ram Board is Outstanding Floor Protection

      Five Stars.

      I love Ramboard and think it is a dream protection product. It's tough and easy to work with. Here in Vancouver we protect counters, floors and our shower pans with this product.

      • Pros:
      • strength
      • speed of set up
      • can be recycled
      • can be wiped with a clean sponge
      • Cons:
      • none
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_tx_flag
        SRConstructionAugust 02, 20115

        Best Floor Protection

        Been using this for several years now. It's the perfect balance of strength and ease of use. Thicker than rosin and cheaper and easier to use than masonite. When I need extra protection, I just double layer it.

        • Pros:
        • strong stuff
        • green product
        • water proof
        • Cons:
        • None
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 1
        • 0
        • Thumb_20121115_102016
          overanalyzeOctober 28, 20115

          Aesome

          Bought this because of advise from CT. It is way better than rosin paper. We have also used clean and safe and like this better.

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 1
          • 0
          • Thumb_pirateflag
            stevethepirateNovember 26, 20115

            better than building paper

            My tile setter introduced me to this product and i've been using it ever since. I originally used kraft paper, switched to building paper for its water proof qualities but the rhino is way better hands down. its durable and water resistant enough for use on the wet coast.

            • Pros:
            • strength
            • ease of use
            • durability
            • Cons:
            • cost
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_avatar1
              gideondJuly 11, 20145

              Great product

              Very nice product. Works well and holds up better than traditional protection. My only problem is explaining to my installers that it can be reused instead of tossed at the end of a job. Once that lessons sticks it'll be a very cost effective material as well.

              • Pros:
              • water resistant
              • durable
              • inexspensive
              • reuseable
              • Cons:
              • None
              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_e347188e
                Mark122December 02, 20145

                use it all the time

                Very fast set up, durable, and re usable.

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_7757a7af
                  [email protected]December 10, 20145

                  Worth every penny when you need the extra protection!

                  Amazing how sting this product is and how much of an impact it can take!

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  Displaying 1–8 of 8

                  Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                  I am a professional contractor
                  I am a DIY Homeowner
                  ContractorTalk is for
                  PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                  At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                  Redirecing in 10 seconds
                  No Thanks
                  terms of service

                  Already Have an Account?