stanley tools Stanley Fatmax Limited Edition 30' x 1-1/4" Tape Measure 96-444

  • Overall Rating
    3
    8
    Rating 38 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (6)
    VS
    NO (2)

stanley tools Stanley Fatmax Limited Edition 30' x 1-1/4" Tape Measure 96-444

nice tape

Specifications for stanley tools Stanley Fatmax Limited Edition 30' x 1-1/4" Tape Measure 96-444

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (8)

Star_3
stanley tools Stanley Fatmax Limited Edition 30' x 1-1/4" Tape Measure 96-444 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (1)
  • 4 Star
    (6)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Thumb_amir_shed_build_day_3_(18)
    FramingProJune 25, 20114

    My thoughts

    I have this, it is good.
    It has a 11' standout which is indispensable when your framing. The hook has catches on the edges too which makes it easier to hook and read.(this is not the model with the huge clip)
    It is pretty heavy though.
    The blade is highly visible and the marks are nice and durable.

    • Pros:
    • high visibility
    • long standout
    • mulitcatch clip
    • Cons:
    • heavy
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • No-avatar-62
      supermikealmost 9 years ago

      Looks so nice I don't want to use it!

  • Thumb_d7df17a3
    IrishslaveJune 25, 20114

    Nice Tape

    A little heavy to carry around all day, but when you need it, you need it

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_square%20logo3
      JT WoodJune 25, 20114

      Not as good but much cheaper

      These seem to go on sale once in a while for roughly 1/2 price of a regular "fat max" tape.

      I've gone through 3 now.

      The case is the same size as the 25'

      I have found that these tapes are a tad floppy for outdoor work. It may stand out 11' but a small cross breeze makes it roll over.

      For framing I prefer the Fat Max extreme tapes with the monster hook.

      • Pros:
      • cheap
      • decent standout
      • Cons:
      • seems floppier than the normal tape
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_brutus
        BrutusJune 26, 20115

        good tape.

        Good tape, goes on sale at one or the other of the stores quite often. Only problem is I find if you are working in the rain with it, you will have to dry the entire blade off at the end of the day, and let it air out over night. Or else the inards will go bad quickly.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 1
        • 0
        • Thumb_small_catman2
          woodworkbykirkover 8 years ago

          for $14 its definitely worth it compared to payin $35 for a 30ft. when they get them in i usually buy a couple of them at a time,

        • Thumb_small_amir_shed_build_day_3_(18)
          FramingProover 8 years ago

          i have had mine for about a year now. Im really impressed. I normally break them by now but this one is still going strong. I kinked it a bit when i stepped on it and the recoil is slowing down a bit with dirt and dust but keep it dry and clean and it will last.
          GOOOOOOOOOD TAPE

        • Thumb_small_amir_shed_build_day_3_(18)
          FramingProabout 8 years ago

          mine finally gave out last month so yesterday i went back to HD with my bill and got a replacement no hassle :D

        Show all Comments (3)
      • Thumb_aeb2c779
        thehockeydmanNovember 12, 20144

        Solid Tape

        Bought this as a back up for my FatMax Xtreme. When the Xtreme started getting inaccurate by 1/16th, this became my primary tape. For the price, I don't think you'll find a better tape anywhere. Good standout, good durability, and very easy to read. Only giving it 4 stars because I prefer the Xtreme model, but other's hate the huge hook and steep curve of the Xtreme tape. To each their own.

        • Pros:
        • Great Value
        • Durable
        • Easy to Read
        • Cons:
        • None
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_157
          ccofferNovember 23, 20141

          They should call it a framer's tape.

          I'm a flooring guy, and this tape was worthless to me. That snake head thing on the end of it combined with the five million pound spring caused me more frustration than even some Lufkin piece of junk.

          • Pros:
          • Low odor
          • Cons:
          • Strictly good for framing.
          • NO
          • I would not recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_avatar1
            gideondNovember 28, 20144

            Decent tape for framing

            This is a pretty good tape for framing, but not so much for other things. In a wood shop the added features cause more frustration than needed. It isn't great when measuring for flooring either.

            • NO
            • I would not recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_02051f6d
              cedarboarderApril 16, 20154

              its ok

              was alright. a bit over priced.

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              Displaying 1–8 of 8

              Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

              I am a professional contractor
              I am a DIY Homeowner
              ContractorTalk is for
              PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

              At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

              Redirecing in 10 seconds
              No Thanks
              terms of service

              Already Have an Account?