DeWALT Saw, 7-1/4 in. Circular DW368

  • Overall Rating
    3
    14
    Rating 314 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (11)
    VS
    NO (3)

DeWALT Saw, 7-1/4 in. Circular DW368

DeWALT, Saw, 7-1/4 in. Circular, #DW368

 

This 9.5 lb. lightweight tool is ergonomically designed. 15 Amp, 2,200 RPM motor. 56 degree beveling capacity allows for more aggressive angle cuts. Includes 24T carbide blade and blade wrench.

 

Specifications for DeWALT Saw, 7-1/4 in. Circular DW368

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (14)

Star_3
DeWALT Saw, 7-1/4 in. Circular DW368 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (5)
  • 4 Star
    (5)
  • 3 Star
    (2)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_avatar25_1
    GrumpyMay 01, 20115

    This is the one I keep locked up.

    I keep this one in the garage and don't let the employees use it. They get the $40 on sale circular saws :)

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_avatar
      bhockMay 01, 20114

      Comfortable Saw

      I own 2 DW368 saws, they are different types One is a type 1 the other a type 3 The type three has a lever for the bevel adjustment rather than the knob as shown in photo, making adjustments easier. This saw fits really well in my hand and has a great balance to it. Bogs down a bit in wet lumber. My biggest issue is when cutting compound miters for roof framing, the guard kinda gets hung and needs a helping hand.

      • Pros:
      • good power
      • well balanced
      • Cons:
      • guard needs redesigned
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 0
      • 0
      • No-avatar-62
        PowerWashMay 05, 20113

        Hate DeWalt for the cheap triggers.

        As with almost every DeWalt tool I have owned. The trigger is sub-par for this saw... it wears out quickly.

        • NO
        • I would not recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_42ffcc25
          Jason-FMay 08, 20115

          Great Saw

          I bought one of these units for cutting out vents on the roof and man does it do a good job, tones of power, cuts through layer upon layer of ashphalt, wood and nails. It has been known to blow a few breakers in its day, but a great product. The only downside is its expensive, that being said its paid for itself a hundred times over.

          • Pros:
          • lightweight
          • powerful
          • Cons:
          • price
          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_27
            TheHardWayJune 11, 20112

            Not the best durability

            I run a lot of guys and we have had several of these. We have replaced the triggers in all 5 and have had 2 of them smoke out in employees hands. This wouldn't surprise me given the work we do with these but we have Makitas that are twice as old that are as good as new. I will never purchase another one.

            • Pros:
            • None
            • Cons:
            • heavy
            • cheap trigger
            • brushes tend to go bad
            • NO
            • I would not recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • No-avatar-62
              spartanccDecember 04, 20114

              great saw

              love the feel of the saw and the power. only problem i depth set is hard to reach

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_head%20shot
                Tom ThompsonDecember 05, 20115

                Best on The Market

                I own two of these bad boys. They are reliable, have plenty of power, and can be used for either ripping through lumber,using a diamond blade to cut through bricks and concrete, or accurately cutting finish boards. The key is to keep it clean, always store in the durable plastic case, and change the blades often. Don't uselessly burn up the motor of a great saw by using an old blade! It's worth the cost of a few new blades to keep your saw around for years of service! Have a good one, Tom Thompson

                • Pros:
                • Power
                • Reliability
                • Easy Blade Change
                • Cons:
                • None
                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • No-avatar-62
                  PgfmanDecember 15, 20115

                  Great saw... 1 minor flaw (blade brake)

                  I love this saw. It is very comfortable and smooth. The only problem i have noticed with all 4 of our saws (this model) is that the brake wears out after a few months. I don't mind it unless I am ripping something where the rip doesn't go the full length.

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_c9b43e3c
                    JD FrameworksDecember 18, 20114

                    Good but needs improvements

                    This saw is a good piece of kit for any carpenter. I have this model and the slightly more expensive model with the plastic base.

                    For starters lets talk safety. This saw features your standard blade guard which protects the user from accidental blade contact. However on the flip side this saw has no blade brake. Once you release the trigger the unit does not stop immediately but rather winds down for several seconds. Personally I prefer the unit with the brake as there have been a instances where the saw jams and bucks when cutting wood that I would value a faster blade stop.

                    Now for convenience. This saw features adjustable depth and bevel settings. The bevel setting has positive detents for 22.5 and 45 degree cuts. As a framer these are some great features as when its time for bevel cuts I loosen the bevel lock arm and listen for the first or second click to determine my bevel. This saves time from having to look at the bevel gauge trying to set the table for these common cuts. As for the adjustable depth this saw lacks an easy access locking arm. The arm is located between the handle and the upper blade housing which makes for some frustration, especially during winter use when gloves come into play. The other top handle saw dewalt makes has the depth locking arm on the outside of the unit for quick access. What I cant figure out is why they don't interchange the design onto this saw as most of the parts seem interchangeable.

                    In summary dollar for dollar this saw will get you away from cheaper brands and into dewalt (which I.M.O is a great company for power tools). At ruffly $80 less than the model with blade brake and high impact base it will make a great saw for anyones tool crib. However, if you use a skill saw everyday I would highly recommend the more expensive model.

                    Cheers,

                    John

                    • Pros:
                    • Quality
                    • Positive bevel stops
                    • Adjustable depth with scale
                    • Cons:
                    • No blade brake
                    • Depth locking arm is in a bad spot
                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_100_2357
                      swartzj81January 08, 20122

                      not for me

                      I have this junker and thats all it is to me. It kicks back to much i think. i prefer my makita by far.

                      • NO
                      • I would not recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 1
                      • 0
                      • Thumb_jaws_fl-2
                        JawsOctober 22, 20124

                        Great Saw

                        Light and sturdy. Plenty of power

                        • YES
                        • I would recommend this to a friend
                        • Was this Review Helpful?
                        • 0
                        • 1
                        • Thumb_538470_4616528008605_1912375412_n
                          true north54February 11, 20135

                          Great Saw

                          My deWalt saw has been thru hell. I bought it to use on a make shift sliding siding cut table. its been dropped, left in the weather beat all to heck and it still cuts noce in straight

                          • YES
                          • I would recommend this to a friend
                          • Was this Review Helpful?
                          • 0
                          • 0
                          • Thumb_img_0225
                            ebivremodelFebruary 12, 20133

                            Decent Saw

                            I replaced a Porter Cable that was stolen with this saw. Broke the thumb latch for the guard the second day I used it. Has good power to weight ratio for what I do. Decent all around saw. Probably not for hard core framing!
                            Miss the left hand Porter Cable!

                            • YES
                            • I would recommend this to a friend
                            • Was this Review Helpful?
                            • 0
                            • 0
                            • Thumb_69314_1636856962166_624841_n
                              C2projectsMay 30, 20144

                              Great saw

                              This is my favourite saw that I have. Primarily because of its light weight. I have yet to find a lighter saw thats durable.

                              I have dropped these off of walls and they still work great. I have 2 right now and am thinking about replacing my older saw with a new one.

                              • YES
                              • I would recommend this to a friend
                              • Was this Review Helpful?
                              • 0
                              • 0
                              Displaying 1–14 of 14

                              Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                              I am a professional contractor
                              I am a DIY Homeowner
                              ContractorTalk is for
                              PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                              At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                              Redirecing in 10 seconds
                              No Thanks
                              terms of service

                              Already Have an Account?