DeWALT, Power Screwdriver DW268

  • Overall Rating
    3
    9
    Rating 39 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (6)
    VS
    NO (3)

DeWALT, Power Screwdriver DW268

DeWALT, Screwdriver, Versa-Clutch, #DW268

Patented Versa-Clutch design allows you to dial the proper torque needed to drive fasteners without stripping or breaking. Designed for maximum durability with a 6.5 Amp motor and helical cut steel gears.

 

Specifications for DeWALT, Power Screwdriver DW268

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (9)

Star_3
DeWALT, Power Screwdriver DW268 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (2)
  • 4 Star
    (3)
  • 3 Star
    (2)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • Thumb_avatar25_1
    GrumpyMay 01, 20115

    Used to own it untl it got stolen.

    I liked this, used it for installing screws in roof insulation. Until it got stolen. A careless employee left it outside AT a home depot parking lot. Pretty good screw gun, I intend to buy two more actually.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_chase%20thompson%20profile%201
      kcbasementsMay 11, 20113

      1 out of 3 had problems

      I keep 2 of these at all times. Of the three I have bought, one of them had problems with the gears. The other 2 have held up well.

      • Pros:
      • comfortable
      • fairly inexpensive
      • Cons:
      • problems with dewalt tools seem to be more frequent
      • NO
      • I would not recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 0
      • 0
      • Thumb_16172283
        cedownsMay 12, 20112

        So-So

        Wasn't bad but wasn't great either

        • NO
        • I would not recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_d7df17a3
          IrishslaveMay 12, 20114

          I have 3 of them

          1 dedicated to a quick drive, 1 loose for general screw driving, and 1 for metal studs it is 6000rpm though so I think it is a different model #

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_cae1c799
            DirtywhiteboyMay 29, 20114

            I've Got 2

            I've got 2 and they work fine and there old, I use them for drywall and steel const.

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_r4logosm
              r4r&rJune 01, 20124

              Drywall only

              Have only used for drywall but it works great once you get the depth dialed in.

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_avatar1
                gideondJuly 11, 20143

                Drywall only

                These work well for drywall, but not so good for hard board products. I've used mine for a few small subfloor installs and it doesn't compare to a stand up screw gun in that application. It's almost impossible to change a bit without changing the depth setting to expose more of the bit.

                • Pros:
                • inexpensive
                • works well on drywall
                • Cons:
                • hard to change bits
                • doesn't handle harder material well
                • NO
                • I would not recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_e347188e
                  Mark122December 02, 20145

                  dont use it much

                  Dont use this much, but when i do have to sheetrock this thing has been great. time saver.

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_1bd2c91e
                    illbuildit.ddMarch 08, 20151

                    works, lasts

                    Must say its lasted longer than the makita i had. It's the only way to hang drywall on a large scale. Of course they have to be adjusted from time to time but that's standard

                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_small_1bd2c91e
                      illbuildit.ddalmost 5 years ago

                      The stars weren't there i gave it a 4*

                  Displaying 1–9 of 9

                  Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                  I am a professional contractor
                  I am a DIY Homeowner
                  ContractorTalk is for
                  PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                  At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                  Redirecing in 10 seconds
                  No Thanks
                  terms of service

                  Already Have an Account?