Irwin One-Handed Mini Bar Clamps Quick-Grip 5412

  • Overall Rating
    4
    12
    Rating 412 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (12)
    VS
    NO (0)

Irwin One-Handed Mini Bar Clamps Quick-Grip 5412

  • 25% smaller than Quick-Change clamps for smaller projects or for working in confined spaces
  • Constructed of high-tech reinforced resin for strength and durability
  • Exerts up to 150 lbs. of clamping pressure
  • Patented pistol grip design enhances comfort and ease of use
  • Non-marring pads grip firmly and protect work
  • Ideal for clamping/gluing, holding work for sawing/drilling, and positioning work for fastening

Specifications for Irwin One-Handed Mini Bar Clamps Quick-Grip 5412

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (12)

Star_4
Irwin One-Handed Mini Bar Clamps Quick-Grip 5412 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (11)
  • 4 Star
    (1)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_avatar52507_1
    rselectric1January 06, 20115

    Great tool

    Easy to use, and quite powerful considering it's size.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • No-avatar-62
      22 ConstitutionApril 28, 20115

      Third hand

      These clamps are great when working alone. I use them to hold one end of a board while I nail the other. I can either clamp the board straight to the post or put the clamp on the post and let the board rest on it. These hold tight and keep the board from slipping. The cheaper Harbor Freight clamps I have used in the past did not hold well enough.

      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • No-avatar-62
        tocodeApril 28, 20115

        mini bar clamps

        Along with a set of pony cabinet clamps, kitchen styles on all of our kitchen remodels come out unbelieveable along with the use of these mini bar clamps

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_avatar25_1
          GrumpyApril 28, 20115

          Good clamp

          I have several of these that I use when ever I am completing a wood working project. I have build a poker table, domino table, and recent some storage shelves and used these Irwin clamps.

          I don't use them every day but have owned them for about a year.

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_skeleskull
            WileyMay 03, 20115

            My favorite clamps

            I love all of the Irwin Quick-Grip clamps. I have quite a collection. My favorite being the 36", for obvious reasons. These mini clamps are just as good of quality. Once they're tightened, they don't budge like the cheapo brands.

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 1
            • 0
            • Thumb_thumb_large_229522_201934506516926_100001011334565_542356_3141960_n
              RemodelorMay 08, 20115

              Great Clamps, Great Price

              You'll often find these on sale at Home Depot, a pack of 4 of these, plus 4 squeeze clamps for $25. If you buy them by themselves, they are a bit pricey. The pads are a high-quality rubber, they don't leave scuffs and don't slip off the clamp easily.

              • Pros:
              • great grip strength
              • quality construction
              • reasonably priced
              • Cons:
              • individually expensive
              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • No-avatar-62
                wfsabout 7 years ago

                Great for quick clamping - if you need a lot of clamping pressure use screw style clamp

              • No-avatar-62
                Rich D.about 7 years ago

                I own 2- 6", 10 -12", 4-24", 2- 36", and 4 48". There great to have on hand. Buy them when there on sale in the multi packs!

            • No-avatar-62
              Splinter handsNovember 02, 20115

              nice clamps

              These have lifetime warranty's if you break them, I busted one cranking on it with both hands and brought it in to the lumberyard and got a replacement on the spot.

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_jaws_fl-2
                JawsOctober 22, 20125

                Good

                Great for what they are and the price.

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_34208f01
                  DirtywhiteboyOctober 22, 20125

                  winner winner chicken dinner

                  Yes, It's a good easy fast clamp.

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_avatar1
                    gideondJuly 11, 20144

                    Very useful

                    I use a ton of these when gluing smaller cabinet pieces. The are very versatile and easy to operate. The only problem I've had is with the rubber pads sliding off on occasion, but that is common with these types of clamps.

                    • Pros:
                    • versatile
                    • easy to use
                    • Cons:
                    • rubber pads slide off
                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_bd90bdb3
                      shanewreckdOctober 23, 20145

                      Free Up A Hand

                      These always come in handy when you need an extra hand. I've used them for setting a straight edge ripping ply, setting a string line on structural steel/angle iron, clamping together pieces being laminated, supporting the far end of a board against a post, holding a vertical piece to the right height for fastening, even rigging sono-tubes to be lifted over a cage. Plenty of uses, lots of grip strength, and cheap enough that you should always have a set around.

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      • Thumb_1bd2c91e
                        illbuildit.ddJanuary 21, 20155

                        like having extra hands

                        One of the greatest inventions ever. I keep about 15 on hand always

                        • YES
                        • I would recommend this to a friend
                        • Was this Review Helpful?
                        • 0
                        • 0
                        Displaying 1–12 of 12

                        Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                        I am a professional contractor
                        I am a DIY Homeowner
                        ContractorTalk is for
                        PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                        At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                        Redirecing in 10 seconds
                        No Thanks
                        terms of service

                        Already Have an Account?