Bosch Multi-X Oscillating tool MX25EK-33

  • Overall Rating
    3
    4
    Rating 34 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (3)
    VS
    NO (1)

Bosch Multi-X Oscillating tool MX25EK-33

Just bough this tool just this week. I am very impressed with the quality. I expected it to be nicer than the dremmel but was surprised in how much better it cut. It just feels like a much better tool. 

Specifications for Bosch Multi-X Oscillating tool MX25EK-33

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (4)

Star_3
Bosch Multi-X Oscillating tool MX25EK-33 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (1)
  • 4 Star
    (1)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_kc-remodeling
    kcremodelingAugust 17, 20114

    Finally

    This tool runs just like the fein. The dremmel was no substitute. This is the first real alternative available to professionals.

    See notes below...

    • Pros:
    • Great for cutting
    • Cons:
    • Sanding Pad heats up and melts
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 3
    • 0
    • No-avatar-62
      Gaboyalmost 5 years ago

      This thing doesn't even compare to the fein bro no way. The Rockler multi tool is way better than this POS. spend the extra 40$ an get the fein your ears an hands an cuts will thank u over an over...this tool is a disappointment.

    • Thumb_small_barone
      ROVACONover 8 years ago

      I am considering purchasing this tool but I am concerned about the heat build up after long use. I know the FEIN seems to be the top performer and keeps its "cool" after long bouts of hard use. Have you noticed an over heating problem with your BOSCH?

    • Thumb_small_image4411
      TBFGhostover 8 years ago

      It does not build up heat as you use it.

    • Thumb_small_kc-remodeling
      kcremodelingover 8 years ago

      Yes it does. Only when you are sanding. 20 Minutes of sanding and the pad will melt to the velcro.

    Show all Comments (4)
  • No-avatar-62
    Fargo03September 05, 20115

    Not Bad

    I finally bought one of these. After reading a bunch of reviews I decided that the Fein was a bit too pricey as I really just needed it to trim some shingles back for a new deck railing. It cut them out fast a you would like and didn't damage the #30 felt paper behind them! Nice.

    After using it, I am going to try it on several other tasks. I am assuming that being a Bosch it is going to last a little while, but we shall see.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • Thumb_small_kc-remodeling
      kcremodelingover 8 years ago

      I've been using the bosch for about a month now and have found that there is a major design flaw with one of the key functions of the tool.

      The sanding pad heats up and melts to the velcro head. Everything else works great, but the sanding function was a complete fail. I have been through 2 of them. I did about 20 minutes of sanding with each of them and they were both done.

    • Thumb_small_image4411
      TBFGhostover 7 years ago

      Really? I have used mine ALOT a few jobs ago and it works fine. I also don't bear down on the little pad tho.

  • Thumb_rooster
    Lion HunterNovember 13, 20123

    mine is super loud

    works fine, but is super loud! bought it reconditioned so maybe thats why it was returned the first time. some of the teeth have broken off but even so, i like the teeth better then the rockler set up. Rockler one always comes loose because it doesn't have the teeth

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • Thumb_small_cae1c799
      Dirtywhiteboyabout 7 years ago

      I don't want one because my Ridgid JobMax dose so much more. I have used the Bosch but like the right angle drive and right impact driver heads and jigsaw head make the JobMax more useful.

  • No-avatar-62
    GaboyMay 18, 20152

    This multi tool doesn't run like the fein

    Had it only year an half an bearing went bad. The oscillation motion is too wide causes a lot of blade vibration with wide blades..I have a fein now an the difference is night an day spend extra 40$ an get a fein it will be well worth it the long run. The Rockler multi tool is better than this Bosch.

    • Pros:
    • Great sander that's it
    • Cons:
    • Too loud; to much blade vibration;
    • NO
    • I would not recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    Displaying 1–4 of 4

    Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

    I am a professional contractor
    I am a DIY Homeowner
    ContractorTalk is for
    PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

    At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

    Redirecing in 10 seconds
    No Thanks
    terms of service

    Already Have an Account?