Pony Cabinet Claw n/a

  • Overall Rating
    4
    8
    Rating 48 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (8)
    VS
    NO (0)

Pony Cabinet Claw n/a

Install face frame cabinets like a professional! Unique, time-saving clamps have
all-in-one design that allow you to tighten, align, pre-drill and fasten in one
easy process.Accuracy is assured with these multi-function clamps. Clamping jaws
align and tighten face frames. Drill guide creates fast, accurate pre-drilling
placement for pilot hole drilling and screw fastening. PLUS, you can fasten face
frames without removing or repositioning the clamps. Die-cast aluminum claws and
alignment plate have protective rubber pads to prevent marring.

  • light weight, yet strong aluminum claws and alignment plates
  • protective rubber pads to protect against marring
  • 1/2" diameter zinc-plated, cold-drawn steel screws with special, smoothly
    cut Acme threads
  • plastic grooved handles for a strong grip
  • 1/8" standard drill bit

Specifications for Pony Cabinet Claw n/a

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (8)

Star_4
Pony Cabinet Claw n/a Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (6)
  • 4 Star
    (2)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_avatar
    bhockMay 01, 20114

    Helps with stubborn face frames

    I love these clamps. They line up face frames and hold them tight, while allowing you to drill and screw frames together.

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • Thumb_140
      RS SamMay 01, 20115

      A must have for face frame cabinet installs

      These align the faces, pull the cabinets tight to each other & provide a hole through which to drill & drive a finish screw. The clamp faces are padded & the screw action is smooth with plenty of holding power. Makes for a much better finished product. I highly recommend.

      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • Thumb_44dab186
        chris kleeAugust 22, 20115

        Awesome.

        The company work for has been doing cheap flipper houses and rental houses lately, with cheap cabinets. these clamps pull those crappy face frames in alignment with very little effort. i work alone most of the time, and these make hanging the cabinet even easier.

        • Pros:
        • None
        • Cons:
        • they are a little pricey
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_small_44dab186
          chris kleealmost 8 years ago

          Pros: Everything. will pay for them selves with time saved pretty quick.

      • Thumb_smaller%20c
        skillmanSeptember 23, 20115

        Best Cabinet Tool

        Only tool that is a must for cabinets in your tool box.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_20121115_102016
          overanalyzeOctober 28, 20115

          Great Clamp!

          This works as advertised for face frame cabinets!

          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 1
          • 0
          • No-avatar-62
            Big-BroFebruary 18, 20124

            Cabinet Claw Clamps

            I really like useing them, they worked great for me installing/alligning cabinet face frames.

            • Pros:
            • Worked great!
            • Cons:
            • A little pricey also
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_a5efd053
              Unger.constOctober 20, 20145

              Cabinet installs go way better now

              Cabinet installs go way better faster and easier now. No way would i install with out them now even if by myself or a helper. It makes the outcome of both quality or crappy cabinets line up better. Need to get another set as it speeds up install time

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_avatar1
                gideondNovember 28, 20145

                Great to have.

                I don't do many cabinets but I installed my own in my current house. The first few went up without these and then a friend lent me a set. I'll never hang cabinets without them again.

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                Displaying 1–8 of 8

                Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                I am a professional contractor
                I am a DIY Homeowner
                ContractorTalk is for
                PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                Redirecing in 10 seconds
                No Thanks
                terms of service

                Already Have an Account?