Harbor Freight 23 Gauge Air Pin Nailer 68022

  • Overall Rating
    4
    12
    Rating 412 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (11)
    VS
    NO (1)

Harbor Freight 23 Gauge Air Pin Nailer 68022

This little mirco pinner is Great. I have owned a total of 4 pinners from HF. Two of the blue ones and now two of the silver and red ones.

The Blue ones held up to about 20,000 pins and 2-3 years of service. They cost me $25 each.

When one finally gave out and I went to replace it, I found they updated to these new silver and red guns that looks VERY similar to a Senco Pinner.

These new pinners seem a bit lighter, leave a slightly smaller hole and just feel better machined....and best of all, they still only cost $20-$30.

I HIGHLY reccomend these guns.

They are one of the few Items I own that aren't a top name brand and love every minute I use them.

 

Specifications for Harbor Freight 23 Gauge Air Pin Nailer 68022

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (12)

Star_4
Harbor Freight 23 Gauge Air Pin Nailer 68022 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (5)
  • 4 Star
    (6)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • Thumb_image4411
    TBFGhostApril 26, 20115

    Great Pinner

    My review can be seen under the "Descrption" section as I filled out the form for adding an Item all wrong....but its a GREAT tool.

    • Pros:
    • cheap
    • shoots up to 1"
    • easy to get
    • small wound left in wood
    • Cons:
    • None
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 1
    • 0
    • No-avatar-62
      Fit&FinishApril 27, 20115

      Feel dirty, buy the Harbor Freight

      It costs 5x less than the next cheapest nailer. I've put a thousand pins through and haven't had a miss yet. Great for outside corners.

      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 2
      • 0
      • Thumb_072
        loneframerMay 07, 20115

        Identical to my older model Senco

        I bought this gun on 5/6/11, on sale and had a 20% off coupon. Final price...$20 bucks.

        I had a chance to use it on 5/7 to install returns on Radiata Pine FJ chair rail and it worked flawlessly.

        The only down side is pin length. Sure would be nice to be able to shoot a longer pin, but in most cases, 1" is more than adequate.
        Dollar for dollar, I can't imagine finding a better deal.
        They also offer an extended in store replacement warranty for up to 2 years, that is very reasonable.

        • Pros:
        • inexpensive
        • compact
        • comfortable grip
        • doesn t leave a big blemish on material
        • consistantly sets pins below surface
        • Cons:
        • limited pin length
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 1
        • 0
        • Thumb_small_photo_(9)
          PaulPriceover 6 years ago

          cant beat the price, works pretty well.... only complaint is the adjustment for fastener size

      • Thumb_2011-10-30%2014.03.57(1)
        Young_BuckFebruary 26, 20125

        Solid for the price

        I found it for under $20 online, and couldn't resist. I have found it to be a reliable gun. No misfires yet, after about 500 pins.

        • Pros:
        • solid
        • consistent performance
        • cheap
        • Cons:
        • pin length limited to 1"
        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • Thumb_small_ctpic
          JWilliamsalmost 7 years ago

          Bought this pinner after I heard afew of my fellow forum members talk about. So far I haven't had a problem yet with it. I am very pleased!

      • No-avatar-62
        FriendFebruary 27, 20124

        good gun

        cheap and functional

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • No-avatar-62
          BurdetteTrimFebruary 29, 20122

          Disposable

          It was a great value while it lasted, however 2 months of use does not cut it. Yes it was only $25 but my other micro pinners which cost 5 times as much have lasted 20 times longer at this point.

          • Pros:
          • Price
          • Cons:
          • longevity
          • NO
          • I would not recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_south_shore_remodeling
            SSCMarch 02, 20124

            great for the money

            I dont remember what i actually paid for this but with coupon and it was on sale it was about $15 dollars.
            For $15 dollars this tool should get 5 stars but i had a small problem in the beginning. The gun would shoot a pin every other shot and sometimes wouldn't advance the next pin. took it apart and realigned the nail feed with the head so the pins went smoothly. Been working great ever since.

            • Pros:
            • Price
            • Seems well built
            • Cons:
            • 1" pin max
            • live trigger
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_avatar1
              gideondJuly 11, 20144

              Good for the money

              This gun has worked as well as many higher end models I've used at a fraction of the cost. It does have the occasional misfire, but nothing more than any other gun I've used.

              • Pros:
              • inexpensive
              • works fine
              • Cons:
              • pin length limited
              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_914b53e3
                Metro M & LAugust 04, 20144

                Good Fast and cheap

                Not the best but very useable. Watch the safety; easy to shoot yourself.

                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                • Thumb_7601252d
                  20 and OutSeptember 01, 20145

                  Good Gun

                  Best 20 bucks I've spent in a while. I've had it for 10 months and use it pretty regularly with no issues. It say it has a 7/8" capacity but i use 1" pins with no problem. For $20 how wrong can you go?

                  • YES
                  • I would recommend this to a friend
                  • Was this Review Helpful?
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  • Thumb_bfa76e52
                    maxwageSeptember 03, 20144

                    Great Value

                    I've owned this for about 8 months now, but only have used it on 2 projects. No misfires. 600-700 pins. Don't like the no safety mechanism but common sense can prevent shooting yourself.

                    • Pros:
                    • Cost
                    • Value
                    • Cons:
                    • Pin Length
                    • Lack of Safety
                    • YES
                    • I would recommend this to a friend
                    • Was this Review Helpful?
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    • Thumb_1bd2c91e
                      illbuildit.ddFebruary 02, 20154

                      good for the price

                      I mainly only use it for shelf trim and so far so good. No mishaps yet. Unlike their framing nailer many years ago that would dry fire every third shot.

                      • YES
                      • I would recommend this to a friend
                      • Was this Review Helpful?
                      • 0
                      • 0
                      Displaying 1–12 of 12

                      Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                      I am a professional contractor
                      I am a DIY Homeowner
                      ContractorTalk is for
                      PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                      At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                      Redirecing in 10 seconds
                      No Thanks
                      terms of service

                      Already Have an Account?