DeWalt 10" Wet Tile Saw D24000

  • Overall Rating
    4
    8
    Rating 48 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (7)
    VS
    NO (1)

DeWalt 10" Wet Tile Saw D24000

  • Cantilevering Rail/Cart system allows for 24" ripping capacity - 18" tile on diagonal
  • Only 69 lbs - allows one person to transport and set up tile saw
  • Stainless steel rail system is integrated into the saw frame, ensuring accurate cuts
  • Integrated 45/22.5° miter feature for quick angled cuts
  • Plunge feature allows the user to make quick plunge cuts for electrical outlets and A/C registers
  • Dual water nozzles can be adjusted for optimal water placement on blade in order to minimize over-spray and mist
  • Rear and side water attachments help contain water run-off and blade spray
  • Removable cutting cart for easy cleaning of tile saw
  • Compact tile saw frame allows for easy transport and storage in vehicle - 34" x 26"
  • 3-1/8" depth of cut allows for cutting of most V-cap and pavers
  • Powerful 1.5 HP motor will cut hard materials such as porcelain and stone
  • 5 gallon water pan allows for quick tile saw set-up and break-down
  • Edge Guide with 2-position 45 degree guide allows for easy line-up of corner cuts

Specifications for DeWalt 10" Wet Tile Saw D24000

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (8)

Star_4
DeWalt 10" Wet Tile Saw D24000 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (4)
  • 4 Star
    (3)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)
  • No-avatar-62
    Dutchman TileApril 30, 20115

    Great Saw

    I have had this saw for 4 years, and have yet to find something i don't like about it. As an apprentice I learned on a Target. Don't get me wrong its a great saw, but that saw seemed so limited compared to the DeWalt.

    • Pros:
    • light weight
    • water control
    • Cons:
    • lots of plastic
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 0
    • 0
    • No-avatar-62
      PanamaExpatApril 30, 20115

      Excellent machine

      I had my eye on this machine for about a year before I purchased it. Since then it has literally cut through miles of material. Bought it in October of 2010 and to this day I have no idea how we got along without it. Still on the original blade which needs replaced. Waiting for my new Raimondi T3 Razor to get here from the USA.

      • Pros:
      • easy to use
      • quick set up
      • excellent water control
      • Cons:
      • lots of pieces to drag around
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 0
      • 0
      • Thumb_steam_shower_2_(large)
        MAD RenovationsJune 03, 20115

        Dewalt Wet Saw

        This saw is heavy but works well and lasts!!

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • No-avatar-62
          icreateAugust 16, 20115

          Dewalt Tile Saw

          Great Saw, I love yellow tools.

          • Pros:
          • bomb proof
          • Cons:
          • heavy
          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_small_schwarzenegger%20tours%20tesla%20motors%20highlight%206t8vzsdzuvql
            HandyHailsalmost 8 years ago

            I love mine. It's not the most powerful, or the quietest, or the most compact. What it has going for it is its versatility. The easy to use plunge cut is more useful than I ever thought. Water containment is second to none. Strong enough to cut through the hardest porcelain tile. Quickly breaks down into manageable sections. Cuts up to 24" straight. Finally, the price is right, a real value for the money.

          • Thumb_small_bryanonsaw
            valleytilealmost 8 years ago

            it is plastic...
            I do not know about you guys.. But Plastic?
            It would never make it on my truck. Or on my jobsite. Or with my crew. We cut way too much tile and stone for a plastic saw.
            -------------------------------------
            from the dewalt website....
            DEWALT motors made in China.
            The following units are made in China. D55140 D55151 D55152 D55153 D55154 919-15309
            The DEWALT gloves are made in China.
            ---------------------------------------
            not for this contractor!

        • Thumb_bryanonsaw
          valleytileAugust 16, 20111

          no way...

          it is plastic...
          I do not know about you guys.. But Plastic?
          It would never make it on my truck. Or on my jobsite. Or with my crew. We cut way too much tile and stone for a plastic saw.
          -------------------------------------
          from the dewalt website....
          DEWALT motors made in China.
          The following units are made in China. D55140 D55151 D55152 D55153 D55154 919-15309
          The DEWALT gloves are made in China.
          ---------------------------------------
          not for this contractor!

          Report Abuse

          • Pros:
          • None
          • Cons:
          • americans need jobs
          • NO
          • I would not recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 1
          • 0
          • Thumb_8886706b
            J. P.July 31, 20124

            Dewalt Tile Saw

            Overall a good saw. I've owned this saw since 2007, and wouldn't hesitate to buy another one. The water containment is a huge plus over other brands. I can keep a much cleaner job site with less mess and easier cleanup. It's also more accurate and lighter than my last saw. My only issue with durability was having to replace the bearings in the motor, which may have had something to do with purchasing this saw as a factory refurbished model.

            • Pros:
            • Water containment
            • acurracy
            • ease of use
            • Cons:
            • motor durability
            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 0
            • 0
            • Thumb_john_wayne
              Kent WhittenAugust 23, 20124

              Don't own it, but...

              I have two builders I work for that I occasionally will help them install some tile, and I seem to be the cut man. It is a decent saw, but that miter gauge thing has to go. Just about as useless as can be. Other than that, I wish I had one for myself.

              • YES
              • I would recommend this to a friend
              • Was this Review Helpful?
              • 0
              • 0
              • Thumb_avatar37932_1
                lt142September 13, 20124

                Dewalt Tile Saw

                I've owned this saw for 3 years and overall is a good saw.

                • Pros:
                • Quick set up.
                • Good water control
                • light weight
                • Cons:
                • too plastic
                • YES
                • I would recommend this to a friend
                • Was this Review Helpful?
                • 0
                • 0
                Displaying 1–8 of 8

                Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

                I am a professional contractor
                I am a DIY Homeowner
                ContractorTalk is for
                PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

                At ContractorTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

                Redirecing in 10 seconds
                No Thanks
                terms of service

                Already Have an Account?