Where Are You Guys Getting Your Jobs? - Sandblasting - Contractor Talk

Where Are You Guys Getting Your Jobs?

Old 04-25-2013, 07:18 PM   #1

Trade: Sandblasting
Rewards Points: 75

Where Are You Guys Getting Your Jobs?

For anyone that has read any of my posts, I am just getting started but I've got a lot of passion and ambition and all I want to do is start and grow my business. I've currently got a few jobs lined up just from advertising on craigslist and renewing it weekly. My ads have been viewed quite a bit and I'm averaging a job a week from it.

My question is where do the majority of sandblasting jobs come from (as in, what are the actual jobs)? Craigslist put me in touch with a few individuals with a job, but I'm looking for the glory hole of jobs. I live in rural Michigan and my advertising targets are trucking companies, excavating companies, farmers, tire shops, body shops and mechanic garages. I tend to think I will obtain more jobs from a business than an individual. I'm just curious who other sandblasters are working for. Thanks for helping a rookie.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 04-25-2013, 08:21 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: Remodeling
Rewards Points: 582

Re: Where Are You Guys Getting Your Jobs?

I'm guessing anyone who paints large equipment would need sandblasting. Make contact with local heavy equipment dealers.

Advertisement

Old 04-26-2013, 06:13 AM   #3
Trial and Error Opperator

Trade: SandBlasting/Soda Blasting
Rewards Points: 864

Sled,
in your other post you said the weather is bad... that means everyone else is in there shop working to..