How To Get A Builder To Give Me A Shot? - Painting & Finish Work - Contractor Talk

How To Get A Builder To Give Me A Shot?

Old 07-31-2007, 01:08 PM   #1
House Painters Reading PA

Trade: House Painting, Roof Cleaning, Pressure Washing
Rewards Points: 250

How To Get A Builder To Give Me A Shot?

Besides handing out info and hoping I get a call. What is a sure fire way to get a custom builder to cut out one house for me to paint and show my ability? Although I only have been contracting repaints the last several years I have extensive new construction experience in homes up to 9k sf. Remember I live in NorthEast Florida. Thanks

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 07-31-2007, 02:16 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 75

Re: How To Get A Builder To Give Me A Shot?

If you really want it bad enough tell them you will beat any price they get.

But I'm curious, why do want to go after new construction? Repaints represent great cash flow, great scheduling, and great opportunities for more work. New construction tends to be low-ball pricing, chasing your money, schedule nightmares, and little guarantee the next guy won't supplant you.

If you are looking to grow your business I'd suggest private-ownership commercial.

Just a thought

Mndrk

Advertisement

Old 07-31-2007, 06:00 PM   #3
Epoxy Dude

Trade: Industrial Coatings & Linings
Rewards Points: 150

Quote:
How to get a builder to give me a shot?
Buy the first round

http://www.wolverinecoatings.com/Pic...kids&paint.gif
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-31-2007, 06:09 PM   #4
Licensed Electrician

Trade: Licensed Electrictian