1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated - Kitchens & Baths - Contractor Talk

1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated

Old 09-11-2013, 12:03 AM   #1
General Contractor

Trade: General Contractor
Rewards Points: 408

1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated

Several months ago (been busy) I posted a question regarding the impact of converting a tub to a shower in a one bath home. http://www.contractortalk.com/f18/im...shower-127093/ The following is the result of that conversion.

HO's primary request was to create a "contemporary spa like atmosphere".

As I have mentioned previously, I am self-taught, do all the work myself and only subcontract the granite and glass. I did not come up through the ranks as most of you have. Therefore, it is incredibly beneficial to my knowledge base and future performance to have my work critiqued by anyone wiling to share their thoughts. Thanks in advance.

Before's:
Attached Thumbnails
1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated-dsc_3254.jpg   1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated-dsc_3256.jpg   1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated-dsc_3257.jpg   1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated-dsc_3261.jpg   1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated-dsc_3262.jpg  

1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated-dsc03431.jpg  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 09-11-2013, 12:08 AM   #2
Fire up the BBQ

Trade: GC
Rewards Points: 2,350

Re: 1929 Single Bathroom Remodel - Feedback Appreciated

Picture #1....door is crooked....

is the mountain money over or under?....