Help Me Out. Complete Bathroom Tiled. - Tiling - Contractor Talk

Help Me Out. Complete Bathroom Tiled.

Old 06-04-2018, 06:37 PM   #1

Trade: Tile Installer

Help Me Out. Complete Bathroom Tiled.

Hey guys! I am im need of advice. Ive been doing tile for the past 4 years and to this day i still have trouble making eatimates, quotes, for my labor and time i spend prefecting my work, and i wanted to hear your opinion/advice on how much this would cost ( attached pics) in a list and its prices.

More info:
·Installed all of the field tile, each piece is 13inx 48in. Really long tile. It took 2x as long with the small bathroom and the pony wall being in the way. ~150sq.ft

·installed the mosaic tile as an accent wall.
~40sq.ft.

· shower pan And tile

· soap niches X2
· windiw wrap
·a wave running along the room.

Another thing I want to know is, after the builder made a decision that he wants the niches, window, and any side to come out 3/8-1/2 for the inside tile to get covered up. However, after I installed everything, he didnt like that the edges didn't look good so he bought aluminum silver schluters... After re doing them with silver schluters, he said he would actually like white schluters better, which I changed again. Don't ask me how I feel about it! Lol. I don't know how much to charge for all this work and labor that I did . I do know I spent close to 2 weeks working on this. Since so many changes anda also had to wait for more tile because the builder oredered exact amount without the extra 15-25%

Side note: pony wall black slab is not set yet since it doesn't over lap tile on the sides.
Attached Thumbnails