Vinyl Fencing - Landscaping - Contractor Talk

Vinyl Fencing

Old 07-10-2020, 01:52 AM   #1

Trade: Fencing

Vinyl Fencing

I am a new fencing contractor and am doing my first vinyl fence. I have watched countless videos and it seems everyone says to do the post and panel one at a time. What exactly does that mean? I put the post and panel up wait 24 hours for it to cure and come back the next day to do the next section? Trying to find the correct and efficient way possible. Thanks.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 07-10-2020, 08:11 AM   #2
Pro

Trade: Exterior Remodeling
Rewards Points: 16

Re: Vinyl Fencing

You would never make any money that way. Think you need to get a little more experience , maybe working for a fencing company, or watch a lot more vids.

Advertisement

The Following User Says Thank You to Randy Bush For This Useful Post:
Rio (07-10-2020)
Old 07-10-2020, 03:16 PM   #3
Pro

Rewards Points: 6,366

Dig all the holes.

Set your first post plumb, sack or two of dry concrete around it.

Add a panel or use a stick of wood that is the same length to set your next post. Add a sack of dry concrete mix.

Continue until all the posts are set.

Install all the panels if you have not done so already.

Raise up any posts if needed by pulling on them.

Wet all the concrete.

If the site is windy, I would dry set at all the posts and wet them down When you are done for the day.

Install the panels the next day.

Also, I like to set first and last posts and then run a string between them. Posts in the field touch the string or are held off an eighth of an inch.