Land Line - Electrical - Contractor Talk

Land Line

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-24-2015, 06:18 AM   #1
Pro
 
pappagor's Avatar
 
Trade: general contractor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: mn mayo
Posts: 1,307
Rewards Points: 32

Land Line


do you still wire new homes for land line phones. the last few new homes i have left it up to the owner if they what the home wired for phone.
all have said no but wire for dish and cable tv
pappagor is offline  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   

Advertisement

 

Old 02-24-2015, 08:38 AM   #2
Pro
 
going_commando's Avatar
 
Trade: Electrician
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Hampshah
Posts: 149
Rewards Points: 256

Re: Land Line


800.156 says in all new construction we have to include at least 1 telecommunications outlet

Advertisement

going_commando is offline  
Old 02-24-2015, 08:41 AM   #3
Head Grunt
 
woodchuck2's Avatar
 
Trade: Electrical Contractor&Home Maintenance
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Creek, NY/Lower Adirondacks
Posts: 3,270
Rewards Points: 2,196

Re: Land Line


I do, i run at least 2 pair phone and at least one coax from the pedestal into the basement even if there is no local cable. Whether they are used or not is up to the owner.
woodchuck2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-24-2015, 08:42 AM   #4
Contractor of the Month
 
Inner10's Avatar
 
Trade: Control Systems
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 25,774
Rewards Points: 4,270

Re: Land Line


In entry level homes we still run one to the master, kitchen and office if applicable.
__________________
The Following User Says Thank You to Inner10 For This Useful Post: Leo G
Inner10 is online now  
Old 02-24-2015, 09:21 AM   #5
Pro
 
pappagor's Avatar
 
Trade: general contractor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: mn mayo
Posts: 1,307
Rewards Points: 32

Re: Land Line


i do not even bring phone to the house unless the phone company dose it at the home owners request. all of the phone around here is underground
pappagor is offline  


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?