Wall To Ceiling Radius - Drywall - Contractor Talk

Wall To Ceiling Radius

Old 03-04-2006, 07:33 PM  
General Contractor

Rewards Points: 27

Wall To Ceiling Radius

Does anyone know the best place for information on how to construct a 6 inch wall to ceiling radius "on site"? The job has cement ceilings and plaster block walls.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 03-05-2006, 12:14 AM  
Pro

Trade: Carpenter by trade, lead man for commercial GC...
Rewards Points: 500

Re: Wall To Ceiling Radius

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnV
Does anyone know the best place for information on how to construct a 6 inch wall to ceiling radius "on site"? The job has cement ceilings and plaster block walls.
Please be more specific in what you have to do.? I think this is the best place to find the info you're after for what you want to accomplish. Explain better (what do you mean by a 6 inch wall to ceiling radius)?

Advertisement

Old 03-05-2006, 12:51 AM  
General Contractor

Rewards Points: 27

Its a pre war apartment with typical radius inside corners. We built soffits that require us to match the same "curve". If you measure out from the wall and down from the ceiling, these measurements will be 6".
My plasterer wants to screw on wire lath bent to the same shape and start with a cement base coat. I feel like there must be a faster solution. Maybe some sort of pre molded material that will except plaster.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-05-2006, 01:09 PM  
Pro