Toasted My Gun. - Drywall - Contractor Talk

Toasted My Gun.

Old 02-11-2006, 10:38 PM   #1
Pro

Trade: Carpenter by trade, lead man for commercial GC...
Rewards Points: 500

Toasted My Gun.

Spent the last two days installing 98 sheets of underlay (all screwed down over 2'x2' metal tiles, a computer floor). First day had a box of 8000 screws, went through that by the end of the day. Second day, another box of screws and was going well until my screw gun gave out on me. I mostly do drywall and related interior work. My gun was a Dewalt that I've had for 12 years and served me well. I have to get another and I'm curious to what you guys would suggest??? What do you use and how do you like them??
Attached Images

Last edited by theworx; 02-11-2006 at 10:51 PM.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 02-12-2006, 12:11 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: Bathroom Remodeling
Rewards Points: 2,000

Re: Toasted My Gun.

12 years? Damn, your should have taken some DNA from it when you had the chance so you could have it cloned.

Advertisement

Old 02-12-2006, 12:28 PM   #3
Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Finley
12 years? Damn, your should have taken some DNA from it when you had the chance so you could have it cloned.
12 years but it was rebuilt about three times. That's nothing, my partner has a dewalt gun that is 100% cast aluminum. The thing must be 20-25 years old. Didn't even know they (Dewalt) were making guns back then..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-14-2006, 01:29 AM   #4
Pro