Inspection Light Replacement - Drywall - Contractor Talk

Inspection Light Replacement

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-22-2018, 12:30 PM   #1
Pro
 
gowings's Avatar
 
Trade: Remodel and Repairs
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Riderville Canada
Posts: 371
Rewards Points: 977

Inspection Light Replacement


I use a 150 watt bulb in an old trouble light corded for inspection before priming. Anything I can look at that's handheld and cordless. The cord is a pain most times. I do use 18v Makita and Milwaukee 12V and 18V tools. Not sure an LED bulb is what I should be looking at for lumen brightness to catch those pesky flaws.
Thanks
gowings is offline  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   

Advertisement

 

Old 07-22-2018, 12:50 PM   #2
Pro
 
Peter_C's Avatar
 
Trade: Home Beautification
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: NorCal
Posts: 2,077
Rewards Points: 412

Re: Inspection Light Replacement


Festool makes one specifically to do what you want, except it isn't cordless.

https://www.festoolusa.com/products/...---stl-450-usa

Milwaukee does make some of the nicest cordless lights out there with awesome color temperature. I sometimes just use my little stick light for finding flaws that need to be corrected. Their newer M18 Rover with the flexible head is pretty awesome.

Advertisement

Peter_C is offline  
Old 07-24-2018, 06:32 AM   #3
Pro
 
rblakes1's Avatar
 
Trade: Remodeling
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 1,567
Rewards Points: 3,278

Re: Inspection Light Replacement


I use 2 Milwaukee Rovers, the one with the swivel head and the smaller one with a handle. I also started wearing a headlamp when doing my final, helps catch some stuff.

I also don't do large projects, mostly bathrooms so this may not scale up as nicely

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
rblakes1 is offline  


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double pole single throw light switch? Philament Electrical 2 09-20-2016 07:25 AM
Heat Exchanger Inspection Methods Symposium MechAcc HVAC 3 08-15-2009 01:10 PM

Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?