Hello, ,newbie Here W/ Drywall Question - Drywall - Contractor Talk

Hello, ,newbie Here W/ Drywall Question

Old 03-03-2006, 06:07 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Hello, ,newbie Here W/ Drywall Question

Hello men, new to the site and I have a question about drywall.
First off, I am a Commercial Electrical contractor from Cal, now living in Scottsdale, AZ. I am in process of setting up an AZ contracting business while I am adding to my house here as owner/builder....
Current project consists of 1200' garage, 500' laundry,bath,bedroom...
Now .... Any preferences on drywall mfgr's; USG/GP/NATIONAL/PABCO???
Are there differences in quality,score/snap etc???
Also any mud differences?

Used to using USG Sheetrock...
Sorry for long first intro
Thanks guys
Mark

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 03-03-2006, 06:14 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: General construction and remodeling
Rewards Points: 1,040

Re: Hello, ,newbie Here W/ Drywall Question

Welcome aboard Mike!

Cant really offer any bais on gypsum products, to me it's all the same with as far as wall board goes, and each mud product has it's own quirks but I typically wtick with USG for my mud.

Advertisement

Old 03-03-2006, 06:51 PM   #3

Thanks for the reply.
I remember some guys bitching about good/ bad board at times, so ...Just want to know in advance before i order on Monday, 3700'.
Is there a way to copy this thread to Drywall section??
Thanks,
Mark
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-03-2006, 07:00 PM   #4
Mod / ArchiBuilder

Trade: Design/Build Pergolas & Pavilions
Rewards Points: 6,486

I moved it for you.
Old 03-03-2006, 07:03 PM   #5

Cheers!! Cole