Mud Monster Mixer - Masonry - Contractor Talk

Mud Monster Mixer

Old 07-12-2019, 09:36 PM   #1
Pro

Trade: remodeling
Rewards Points: 3,910

Mud Monster Mixer

I bought one if these on impulse last fall, so now I'll be trying it out.

https://youtu.be/c4jxLjnkLt0
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hdavis For This Useful Post:
fjn (07-13-2019), stuart45 (07-13-2019)

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 07-12-2019, 10:04 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: Masonry
Rewards Points: 8,126

Re: Mud Monster Mixer

I dont have that one but the one pictured below and love it, I have been mixing mortar and concrete in buckets for over 25 years and wish I would’ve had this a long time ago

I like the one I have because that black part is actually a handle that rotates so you can grab the bit while it’s spinning and have good control of it

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Advertisement

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Windycity For This Useful Post:
fjn (07-14-2019), hdavis (07-12-2019), stuart45 (07-13-2019)
Old 07-12-2019, 10:16 PM   #3
Pro

Having that to help guide would be good. Hopefully it's very controllable without it. I'm going to try it with a couple different drills, but I'm hoping it will work with my Collomix Xo9.
The Following User Says Thank You to hdavis For This Useful Post:
Windycity (07-12-2019)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-12-2019, 10:22 PM   #4
Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by hdavis View Post
Having that to help guide would be good. Hopefully it's very controllable without it. I'm going to try it with a couple different drills, but I'm hoping it will work with my Collomix Xo9.