Preview Of A Fire Restoration Log Cabin - Carpentry Picture Post - Contractor Talk

Preview Of A Fire Restoration Log Cabin

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-16-2015, 12:21 PM   #1
Focusing on solutions.
 
pinwheel's Avatar
 
Trade: hardwood floor contractor & so much more
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 5,085
Rewards Points: 72

Preview Of A Fire Restoration Log Cabin


I wish we'd have taken more pictures of this job before we started, but unfortunately, these 2 shots are all I've got. Hopefully the HO took some pics I can get from them.

We were the only ones to bid this project. Restoration company soda blasted all the wood in this house. GC removed & replaced over half the ceiling rafters, gable end logs, one dog house dormer & all the carr siding on the ceiling.

Our job was to sand all the logs to smooth & revarnish. Refinish the loft floors, varnish all the new doors, 3 lifts of carr siding & all the replacement trim. Up sold the job to inlcude 1200' of new 8" southern yellow pine site sanded floors on the main floor.

We should wrap this job at the end of this week. Been a long time since we started, I'm so ready for it to be over & the 3 hours/day of windshield time be a thing of the past. Best part is, Pinny gets paid.
Attached Thumbnails
Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-dsc02183.jpg   Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-dsc02184.jpg  

Last edited by pinwheel; 02-16-2015 at 12:26 PM.
pinwheel is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to pinwheel For This Useful Post:
hdavis (02-16-2015)

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   

Advertisement

 

Old 02-23-2015, 08:02 AM   #2
Focusing on solutions.
 
pinwheel's Avatar
 
Trade: hardwood floor contractor & so much more
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 5,085
Rewards Points: 72

Re: Preview Of A Fire Restoration Log Cabin


It's a wrap. We're a 2 to 7 day hit & run company. Not used to being on these long, drawn out projects. I'm so glad to have it done.

When we initially went to bid the project, we were just looking at refinishing the upstairs floors & stairway. Ended up upselling the log refinishing. Then well into the project, sold the main level floors. 8" southern yellow pine. Having a can do attitude, increased our payday 7 times.

Had every intention of taking a good camera with us Friday. I forgot, so you're just gonna have to settle for mediocre cell phone pics. Cause I'm not going back unless they call with unforseen issues.
Attached Thumbnails
Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-20150220_101718.jpg   Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-20150220_101747.jpg   Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-20150220_101755.jpg   Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-20150220_101821.jpg   Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-20150220_101955.jpg  

Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-20150220_102020.jpg  

Advertisement

pinwheel is offline  
Old 02-23-2015, 08:03 AM   #3
Focusing on solutions.
 
pinwheel's Avatar
 
Trade: hardwood floor contractor & so much more
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 5,085
Rewards Points: 72

Re: Preview Of A Fire Restoration Log Cabin


A few more.
Attached Thumbnails
Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-20150220_102037.jpg   Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-20150220_102106.jpg   Preview of a fire restoration log cabin-20150220_102327.jpg  
pinwheel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-25-2015, 09:00 PM   #4
Maker of fine kindling
 
Gus Dering's Avatar
 
Trade: cabinet maker
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Santa Rosa CA
Posts: 6,199
Rewards Points: 12,490

Re: Preview Of A Fire Restoration Log Cabin


Amazing amount of work in those pictures.
Nice job, young man
__________________
Every parent who has walked barefoot into their child's room late at night hates Legos
Gus Dering is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Gus Dering For This Useful Post:
pinwheel (02-25-2015)


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advanced Fire Solutions, Inc. Advanced Fire New Member Introductions 1 12-30-2014 11:21 PM
Fire Restoration Business tmelan Construction 16 12-19-2014 06:25 AM
Plenum Insulation Fire Rating ASMCHICO HVAC 3 06-22-2012 09:01 PM
Fire Restoration odor removeal fullerbuilt Construction 17 01-20-2010 06:50 PM
Fire Restoration Contractor in San Antonio TX [email protected] Help Wanted or Looking For Work 2 08-31-2009 11:46 AM

Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?