Recommendations On A Router And Table - Carpentry - Contractor Talk

Recommendations On A Router And Table

Old 12-22-2018, 12:16 PM   #1
Remodeler

Trade: Remodeler
Rewards Points: 30

Recommendations On A Router And Table

I bought a Bosch Benchtop Router Table RA1181 and a Bosch 1617EVSPK router a few years back. I've never been happy with it primarily when using the router table. It's a pain in the butt to replace bits especially due to no lockout ability. And the table feels cheap and unstable. I'm a contractor and am always taking these tools from job to job.
Can anyone offer some recommendations on something a little more user friendly and hearty.

Thanks

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 12-22-2018, 10:48 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: remodel,finish&trim
Rewards Points: 1,916

Re: Recommendations On A Router And Table

https://www.rousseauco.com/ss-folding-router-table.html .I do not know what you want but I have one of these .height is good .the bench top seems dumb since bench space on a jobsight is so valuable .this also has a decent size table top . mine does not wiggle about .
as for the router , i have one of those https://www.amazon.com/Triton-MOF001...=triton+router .some people swear by this router ,it was cheap in cost and I found the same with it's quality . got it for bench top lift feature .that said i have been using it for years .just not with raised panel or heavier bits . Type in ryobi R-600 .You cannot buy it anymore .But take a look at the big nob extending out of the top . That nob adjust bit height very well .I have makita with a nob like this also .