Goodman Furnace - Page 2 - HVAC Picture Post - Contractor Talk

Goodman Furnace

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-27-2011, 11:31 PM   #21
Dr Heat
 
Dr Heat's Avatar
 
Trade: hvac
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mid West
Posts: 516
Rewards Points: 306

Re: Goodman Furnace


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Good View Post
Gas pressure at the meter should be no greater than 9" WC for residental applications. Call the utility in your area and they will replace the regulator. As to installers not reading the manual, this is the number one reason for rejects and additonal costs.
I must have missed it did the op say Natural Gas or Propane Gas?
Dr Heat is offline  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   

Advertisement

 

Old 06-08-2012, 04:34 PM   #22
Member
 
ral62's Avatar
 
Trade: HVAC
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 49
Rewards Points: 41

Re: Goodman Furnace


Look on the placard inside the furnace. It will tell you the inlet range and the outlet range. I may be wrong but the inlet I think should not be over 11.5 inches and outlet of 3.5
ral62 is offline  
Old 10-20-2012, 02:51 PM   #23
Member
 
Atticus Finch's Avatar
 
Trade: Carpentry
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 41
Rewards Points: 25

Re: Goodman Furnace


My guy says you've got a cracked heat exchanger. Or induction fan is out. Assuming the proofing system on the fan checks ok, the heat exchanger is cracked. DANGEROUS! Expensive but necessary fix!

Advertisement

Atticus Finch is offline  


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need furnace expert - Goodman furnace DMC HVAC 22 02-19-2009 01:24 PM
Goodman 80% furnace brand new won't start Hguy HVAC 21 03-28-2008 11:05 PM
Goodman Furnace stopped running ColdInCO HVAC 1 01-22-2008 10:36 PM
Goodman 80% furnace won't start with side cover on rlelliott HVAC 7 12-09-2007 12:42 AM
Goodman furnace rservices HVAC 3 10-26-2007 09:26 PM

Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?