Well I Did It - Off Topic (Non Trade) - Contractor Talk

Well I Did It

Old 01-18-2014, 07:48 AM   #1
Pro

Trade: Remodeling
Rewards Points: 85

Well I Did It

Well I did it. I sold my trucks, vans, large tools etc.

I've been driving trucks for over 20 years. Now that I am retiring from construction and currently just finishing up my degree in psychology I have no need to drive a large gas guzzling truck anymore. So I sold all of them and bought a car.

Its so weird driving a car. I did go with a larger type car to help ease the transition but still a little strange.

I bought a pontiac bonneville. What a nice driving car. So smooth, nice riding. No tools clanging behind me. No trailer in my rear view. Very fast and loaded with options. And the best part, I drove it all last week and filled up yesterday, it took $24!

I still miss the trucks but this will do me good for now. After I graduate I plan on starting my new career with a new vehicle. At that time I will have to decide what will work for me at that point best. Probably an suv but who knows, maybe I will start getting use to car and want to stick with them.
The Following User Says Thank You to K&K Carpentry For This Useful Post:
slowsol (01-18-2014)

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 01-18-2014, 07:52 AM   #2
Pro

Trade: Construction
Rewards Points: 2,394

Re: Well I Did It

Quote:
Originally Posted by K&K Carpentry