Young Carpenter Trying To Start A Business - Business - Contractor Talk

Young Carpenter Trying To Start A Business

Old 05-22-2013, 03:22 PM   #1

Trade: Carpenter
Rewards Points: 10

Young Carpenter Trying To Start A Business

Hi my name is Pat, I am 23 years old. I have been a carpenter/carpenters helper for the past 5 years. I started off with a company that specialized in high end kitchens and baths, we also did additions, windows and doors, trim, siding , framing, Sheetrock,decks,ect . I learned alot there, now I am working for a smaller company that that does most of the same things. I pay very close attention to everything that goes on and how everything is ran. I have aquired alot of tools in the last couple of years and a truck with tool boxes and I built a ladder rack, I am going to be buying a 7x14 enclosed trailer soon , I am looking for an advice, tricks or tips on how to get my business started.
More advice on the licensing, insurance marketing aspect

Thank you all for reading my post
Attached Thumbnails
Young carpenter trying to start a business-image-2155103277.jpg   Young carpenter trying to start a business-image-21624918.jpg  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 05-22-2013, 04:08 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: Home Framing- Roof Stacking
Rewards Points: 5,178

Re: Young Carpenter Trying To Start A Business