Quickbooks Estimates Question - Business - Contractor Talk

Quickbooks Estimates Question

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-23-2019, 08:27 AM   #1
Pro
 
builditguy's Avatar
 
Trade: Carpentry
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Missouri
Posts: 2,132
Rewards Points: 1,366

Quickbooks Estimates Question


Since Joist decided to charge, I decided to use Quickbooks for estimates and invoices. I already have it, so I might as well.

Here is my problem. On multiple page estimates, the top third is used for the same as the front page. So my company and info, customer info, date, etc, are on every page.
I don't like it. I want the first page to have the information, but not the following pages.

How do I get this removed from the other pages? I've googled this everyway I can think of. No luck.

Thanks in advance.

I prefer Joist. If they could fix some glitches, I might stick with it. It's pretty easy to use. I've talked to them, multiple times, they always say they will work on it. Never do.
builditguy is online now  

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

   

Advertisement

 

Old 07-23-2019, 11:32 AM   #2
Registered User
 
Alex_m86's Avatar
 
Trade: General contractor
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1

Re: Quickbooks Estimates Question


I have used quickbooks as well, and found this to be a big pain also, but never did find a way to get following pages to stop displaying all that extra info. Quickbooks must have some shares in the paper companies 😂

I am looking into using programs like buildertrend or coconstruct this time around, and I'm not sure of the layouts. I would be interested in hearing responses about quickbooks if there is a work around for this issue.

Advertisement

Alex_m86 is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Alex_m86 For This Useful Post:
builditguy (07-24-2019)
Old 07-23-2019, 07:12 PM   #3
Pro
 
HammerSwing's Avatar
 
Trade: Deck Building
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 112
Rewards Points: 116

Re: Quickbooks Estimates Question


I believe Quickbook Enterprise is a little more customizable, as far as the header/footer showing on every page. The others are pretty much set how they are (other than the page layout).

I called quickbooks to try and figure out how to get the words 'total' to only show up on the last page, instead of just being blank on all pages. I was more or less told to upgrade if it was that much of a concern.
HammerSwing is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to HammerSwing For This Useful Post:
builditguy (07-24-2019)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-23-2019, 10:44 PM   #4
GC/carpenter
 
Calidecks's Avatar
 
Trade: Decking, Railing, Carpenter/General Contractor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Anaheim Hills, California (OC)
Posts: 36,915
Rewards Points: 19,734

Re: Quickbooks Estimates Question


I don't like that either. I'll check on my program tomorrow. I'm using 2019 QB Premier Contractors Edition. Always hated it but never gave it a second look.


Mike.
_______________
Calidecks is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Calidecks For This Useful Post:
builditguy (07-24-2019)
Old 07-23-2019, 11:46 PM   #5
Pro
 
Stunt Carpenter's Avatar
 
Trade: Carpentry
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Airdrie
Posts: 1,501
Rewards Points: 1,786

Re: Quickbooks Estimates Question


This is mine from QuickBooks online. I donít have either of those issues. You can customize most of the estimate or invoice template
__________________
https://builddaley.com/
Stunt Carpenter is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Stunt Carpenter For This Useful Post:
builditguy (07-24-2019)
Old 07-24-2019, 12:40 AM   #6
GC/carpenter
 
Calidecks's Avatar
 
Trade: Decking, Railing, Carpenter/General Contractor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Anaheim Hills, California (OC)
Posts: 36,915
Rewards Points: 19,734

Re: Quickbooks Estimates Question


I have mine customized with my logo and what not, but can't find the part that allows me to leave the logo off page two or more. I just looked. Not saying it's not there, I just couldn't find it.


Mike.
_______________
Calidecks is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Calidecks For This Useful Post:
builditguy (07-24-2019)
Old 07-24-2019, 08:16 AM   #7
Pro
 
builditguy's Avatar
 
Trade: Carpentry
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Missouri
Posts: 2,132
Rewards Points: 1,366

Re: Quickbooks Estimates Question


I appreciate everyone's input.

I'm using 2018 Premier Contractor's Edition.

Looks like the online version has taken care of that.

Advertisement

builditguy is online now  


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

I am a professional contractor
I am a DIY Homeowner
Drywall Talk is for
PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

Redirecing in 10 seconds
No Thanks
terms of service

Already Have an Account?