Kicked Off The Job - Business - Contractor Talk

Kicked Off The Job

Old 01-11-2019, 07:08 PM   #1

Trade: Painting
Rewards Points: 2

Kicked Off The Job

Hello all! I am painting contractor in CA (C-33). I am in my second year of business and things have been running accordingly up until recently.
We have a contract with a GC to paint a home...We made one draw on the project and have recently finished up the project with the exception of final touch up. We are waiting for some of the trim and flooring to be installed before we do so. That way we don't have to charge to go back out after the other contractors ding everything up ( NEVER FAILS) I sent out the final invoice and its approaching 30 days past due. I tried getting in touch with GC several times throughout the last 30 days via phone, text and email. Nothing, until yesterday. He said he hasn't got back to me because he isn't happy with our work and the customers don't want us back in their house because we left things unfinshed and sloppy. We are human and may have missed something, but we also take pride in our work and thoroughly inspect and correct upon touch up. GC said he would call to meet up and do a walk through today and he has yet do so, and is not taking my calls. WHAT DO I DO NEXT?

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 01-11-2019, 07:32 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: Custom
Rewards Points: 30,790

Re: Kicked Off The Job