How Do You Deliver Your Estimates? - Business - Contractor Talk

How Do You Deliver Your Estimates?

Old 02-27-2019, 01:55 PM   #1

Trade: Bathroom Remodels, Paint and Tile
Rewards Points: 2

How Do You Deliver Your Estimates?

Hey guys, Brian with Bear Cove here. I'm wondering what your guys sales process looks like?
The reason I ask, is because my background is primarily in sales and business, and construction 2nd(my partner is a passionate craftswoman so my lane is more to the business side of the company). With the sales background, everything was done in person or with a phone call as a last resort. I've been finding more and more clients have been requesting to have their estimates emailed "like the other contractors do" that are also bidding the job. I've found that doing so has greatly impacted the overall feel of the relationship whether I end up with the job or not.
I generally shoot to have an estimate written and delivered in 24-48 hours after our consultation which they seem to REALLY appreciate, but I've got to ask, how do you generally handle your delivery? Have you changed your methods over the years and found a way to yield better results?
Thanks in advance!

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 02-27-2019, 01:57 PM   #2

Re: How Do You Deliver Your Estimates?

I just noticed there was a business section as well as sales and marketing, can this be moved to the appropriate section please? Thanks!

Advertisement

Old 02-27-2019, 02:34 PM   #3
Sean

Trade: Principal / Owner
Rewards Points: 110

I'm old school - carrier pigeon...