HO Wants Itemized Invoice - Business - Contractor Talk

HO Wants Itemized Invoice

Old 06-30-2015, 05:55 PM   #1
MightyOakContractingLLC

Trade: General Contractor/ Historic Preservation
Rewards Points: 16

HO Wants Itemized Invoice

Hello All!!
I have been pounding away for a few months now and am doing very well. Its hard finding help but luckily I have a few specialty sub's I can lean on here and there.

This will be as short as possible but I want to get be clear about the situation I am in.
I was referred to a customer from a very good source that I wanted to keep on my good side. So this HO needed a complete bathroom remodel gut job. With new marble shower and vanity top. Restore cherry paneling in the bath and the heart pine floors refinished. Sherle Wagner fixtures were retained but had to be rebuilt etc. etc... I submitted a quote for this with 2 draws. They were in a mad rush to get this bath done for accessibilty for a family member. They accepted my bid over several others due to my historic preservation background and reputation. Also there is an exterior contract that was submitted at the same time I was clear that I would knock out the bath ASAP but could not get to the exterior restoration for quite sometime. I didn't include a timeline on the exterior work proposal. Their bank cut me a one check for the first draw of the exterior work and the first draw of the bath.
I knew I should have just handed that back but like I said mad rush!!

So I knocked out the bath and the first 1/3 of the work required on the exterior contract and continued to stress to them I don't have time to complete the exterior work at this time. I submitted an invoice for the final draw on the bath and gave them a date of when I'd be back to finish the exterior work.