Illinois Roofing Application - Roofing - Contractor Talk

Illinois Roofing Application

Old 04-07-2015, 11:10 AM   #1

Trade: Roofing
Rewards Points: 20

Illinois Roofing Application

Hi, i'm Justin and ive been roofing residential homes for a little over 10 years and have decided to finally start my own residential roofing business in the state of illinois. I have taken the state exam and passed, i also have the correct insurance to perform roofing work in the state of illinois and have sent in the roofing license application. Now that all of that is done im waiting on an approval or denial from the state. If someone could chime in on how long they waited for a response from the IDFPR would put my mind at ease a little bit. Today is the 16th day not counting sat's and sun's that my app has been out and as of yesterday my MO still hasn't been cashed. Thanks.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 04-07-2015, 12:32 PM   #2
Pro

Trade: Roofing Contractor
Rewards Points: 2,062

Re: Illinois Roofing Application

Did you send in the payment by mail, and if so, by Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested?

You can call them up to find out the status and time frame, but good luck being put on hold for a minimum of 45 minutes usually.

By the way, Good For You, for passing the test.

Was it on your 1st attempt?

Any advice for what to study for other posters that may be considering taking it?

Ed

Advertisement

Old 04-07-2015, 01:24 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed the Roofer View Post
Did you send in the payment by mail, and if so, by Certified Mail, Return Receipt Requested?