List Of Finish Carpentry Items Price Out - Finish Carpentry - Contractor Talk

List Of Finish Carpentry Items Price Out

Old 07-21-2019, 02:41 PM   #1

Trade: General
Rewards Points: 6

List Of Finish Carpentry Items Price Out

I am a general contractor looking to make a shift in my business. I have decided to focus on finish carpentry for other contractors. I am creating a price sheet with a list of unit prices for common work Items. This would be labor costs only. This is what I have so far.

Baseboard
Crown molding
Interior doors
Closet doors
Barn doors
Wood floors
Engineered floors
Cabinet installation

What else should I make sure to include in a price list

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 07-21-2019, 03:12 PM   #2
Fire up the BBQ

Trade: GC
Rewards Points: 2,570

Re: List Of Finish Carpentry Items Price Out

closet shelf & pole

misc shelving

stair railings

window wraps

exterior doors

does your door install include hardware?

Advertisement

Calidecks (07-21-2019)
Old 07-21-2019, 03:31 PM   #3
Pro

Trade: Builder/Renovator
Rewards Points: 954

Scribing or shoe

Wainscoting

Chair rail

Multi piece casings, crown, base

Pocket doors

Additional cost for dealing with incorrectly sized RO, cross leg issues, severely out of plumb framing.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-21-2019, 03:38 PM   #4
Hack

Trade: Carpenter
Rewards Points: 400

Jamb extensions (windows or doors)

Different pricing levels for built up base or casing details (two piece base or crown, casing with back band, etc...)

Will you be including finishing in your installs? Filling nail holes, patching, caulking, painting or staining?