Landing A Room Addition - Marketing & Sales - Contractor Talk

Landing A Room Addition

Old 01-24-2011, 11:49 PM   #1
Pro

Trade: Licensed Contractor
Rewards Points: 500

Landing A Room Addition

Before I was a remodeling contractor, I worked a number of years as a residential framer. If new construction was booming, I would probably still be framing houses. Over the couple of years I have earned my living doing basement finishes. Framing a basement is not my idea of framing at all. Since going into business for myself, I have always wanted to land a room addition. My biggest obstacle is not having the experience or photos of completed room additions. I have done my best to structure my website to be targeted toward room additions. Without any pictures it is tough. Here is what I came up with.

Room Addition Contractor

Does anybody have any ideas how I could target this market?

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 01-24-2011, 11:57 PM   #2
Fire up the BBQ

Trade: GC
Rewards Points: 1,612

Re: Landing A Room Addition

I realize it is against all the rules & a cardinal sin... but maybe you could do an addition for a friend or a family member to start your portfolio.

Have you tried a simple ad "Room Additions"? Check with your local builders exchange? Do you socialize where you can pass out business cards w/o being obnoxious? Just get out where you can meet & talk with people. Rotary, Elks, Masons, Friday night at the pub, they all can work if you work them right.

Advertisement

Old 01-25-2011, 12:07 AM   #3

Trade: residental contractor
Rewards Points: 75