Any Suggestions About Advertising For A New Business? - Marketing & Sales - Contractor Talk

Any Suggestions About Advertising For A New Business?

Old 11-03-2010, 10:08 AM   #1

Trade: General Construction
Rewards Points: 25

Any Suggestions About Advertising For A New Business?

Hey guys, it's me again. I know you guys are very helpful, that's why I want to ask you a favor. How do I advertise for my new business? It's my first time doing business in USA, although I've been here for quite few years but I'm still not really familiar with the business atmosphere. My father had a construction business overseas, so I kind of have experience in managing, dealing with customers..... but in terms of advertising, I got no clue.
Helpppppp!!!!!!!

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 11-03-2010, 10:16 AM   #2
Pro

Trade: General Contractor - ret.
Rewards Points: 500

Re: Any Suggestions About Advertising For A New Business?

What you do for advertising is going to be driven by what services you offer and your target market. What do you do and what is your focus?

Advertisement

Old 11-03-2010, 10:24 AM   #3
Lack Of All Trades

Trade: Construction & Home Improvement Services

Quote:
Originally Posted by EarthFriendly View Post
Hey guys, it's me again. I know you guys are very helpful, that's why I want to ask you a favor.
Hey. Don't be a shy and a softie. You will surely get taken advantage of. Whatever you want to do business wise, jump feet first into it! so you protect your head. Just go for it with confidence and act like you know what you are talking about when you talk it. Good luck.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement