Work For Anyone Famous? - General Discussion - Contractor Talk

Work For Anyone Famous?

Old 01-03-2007, 09:20 PM   #1
DGR,IABD

Trade: Electrical; Commercial and Residential Service
Rewards Points: 2,002

Work For Anyone Famous?

Ever done any work for someone so famous, most everyone would recognize their name? Me, no as a business. When I was an apprentice, I was with an outfit where we did work for Dorothy Hamill (Ice Capades chick) and Lynda Evans (Wonder Woman TV show). You?

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 01-03-2007, 09:26 PM   #2
Insert title

Trade: Doors-Windows-Decks
Rewards Points: 2,022

Re: Work For Anyone Famous?

On the same street I did work for Charlie Brown and Pamela Anderson. Charlie Brown was a 70 year old guy and Pamela Anderson was not even close to the real one.

I have done work for old ball players but since I am not a sports fan they did not mean anything to me.

Advertisement

Old 01-03-2007, 09:29 PM   #3
Pro

Trade: Monkey Scratching Cat Herder
Rewards Points: 1,460

Quite a few, actually. Michael Dell, Sandra Bullock, and countless sports stars, as well as some I can't even mention. One of my customers is known as the "Mason to the stars", for his affinity for celebrity work. Some of the restrictions required are pretty silly, in fact, but they pay for them, yes they do.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-03-2007, 09:38 PM   #4
Pro

Trade: General Contractor
Rewards Points: 142