Subcontractor Question Help.. - General Discussion - Contractor Talk

Subcontractor Question Help..

Old 03-30-2015, 10:59 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 4

Subcontractor Question Help..

I am a general contractor hiring a electrician to rewire a house from aluminum to copper. This us a decent size job since it is a 5 bedroom house. So I out this out to bid and found prices from 13k to 25k

My question is that a new electrical contractor, who is a clean cut young guy and I want to hire. Is persistent for my customers contact info, email and cell number.

I feel that being the general and I am writing his check, and my customer who lives out of town and has paid me to handle this project. I just don't want someone in that mix.

I am wrong for saying that or is it normal. I just don't want a new person who I have not built a relationship with corresponding with my customer.

Any thoughts?

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ContractorTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Advertisement

Old 03-30-2015, 11:10 AM   #2
Pro

Trade: General Contractor
Rewards Points: 589

Re: Subcontractor Question Help..

Did you ask him why he wants it? I've never had a sub ask for customer info - and it would be a little weird - but maybe he's just filling in all the boxes on his accounting software or something.

Advertisement

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Chopsaw Chick For This Useful Post:
dom-mas (03-31-2015), hdavis (03-30-2015)
Old 03-30-2015, 11:23 AM   #3
Pro

Trade: Electrical Contractor
Rewards Points: 2,566